We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonny Banff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brewster's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
50% off Second Night
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bonny Banff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed two nights in Banff off Rocky Mountaineer on way to Calgary and liked it so much we returned for a one night stay the following week. The staff were excellent especially Mia on reception. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and efficient wifi was free. Breakfast was satisfactory and all in all the value for money was good.

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and that our front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Your comments have been passed along to our Front Office Supervisor for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    278
    123
    43
    26
See reviews for
123
319
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was there for a business trip. my room was nice, excellent internet wifi (included) the breakfast is just ok, but works. nice bathroom and tube. I loved to stay there. The best part is the staff at the hotel, was very kind and professional. The hotel is well located pretty close to many restaurants and bar. I would come back to this hotel. the room was warm, it was chilly outside, but not within this small hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff members here to be kind and professional. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed 2 nights during June 2014. Our room was facing the inner courtyard which blocked all the street noise as other travelers have mentioned. During our stay the outside temperature was comfortable, but our room was a bit warm. We had to open the door and window to let the room cool down before we go to bed. We stayed on the second floor, so we didn't feel comfortable to leave the window open during the night. Our room was above the front desk wing which did not have an AC so I can see the room temperature would be an issue during summer time. I don't think all the rooms come with a refrigeration so you need to reserve one. The breakfast selections were very limited, but served the purpose. Over all it as an ok stay. I just wish the beds could be firmer. They were too soft for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We do not offer air conditioning at the hotel because, like many properties in town, we find it's not really needed. We have passed long your comments regarding the beds to our General Manager for further review. The mattresses have all been replaced in the past year but understand that everyone has different views on what is comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I’ve struggled over this review because it's Banff and you are surrounded by beauty but everything was just okay. But it’s just that it’s Banff – so it should be more that just okay. But I guess I have to say that I was disappointed. I was simply expecting something more for over $200 a night. I realize we were in Banff but we were sent on quite a trek to find our room on the first floor – up, then down, then down some more. The room was okay, clean and nicely decorated but when I opened the curtains I saw a pole, the street, and two people talking right outside our window, certainly not the view I expected for the price I paid.

The location of the hotel is good – easy walking distance to the main drag and I didn’t find the room noisy from the outside, but people pounding down the stairs over our room was annoying at times. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Again everything would’ve been fine if the price was lower. I haven’t been to Banff in over 20 years and was traveling with my son on his 13th birthday. I suppose I was simply disappointed with Banff as a whole – crazy traffic, tacky souvenir shops everywhere and it is all so expensive. I wouldn’t stay in Banff again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded during your stay. Summer is peak season for us at the hotel and the town as a whole. Your room would have been allocated in a quieter room which seems to have been the case aside from our Breakfast Hours which we unfortunately cannot control as that is the only location large enough to accommodate the needs of the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the downtown location and hope it was able to suit your needs. We cannot offer any comment as to your experience with the town but welcome you to provide any feedback for town council on the town of Banff website. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you decide to visit Banff again.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Banff. Due to our itinerary we only stayed here one night but could easily have stayed for a week.
Just from seeing this hotel in Google Maps we had high expectations for it and it definitely didn't disappoint.
Brilliant location for all the shops and restaurants, as well as being very close to the Bow Falls trail and the Banff Gondola. Rooms were lovely; our room had a balcony giving us lovely mountain views. The whole interior was what I expected from the term 'lodge' and with a fire in the lobby, I imagine a winter stay here would be brilliant. They also offered a complimentary breakfast which was a nice surprise.
I would definitely recommend staying here and would likely book this hotel for any future stays.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your trip to Banff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything the hotel had to offer. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, perhaps for a longer stay enjoying the town, should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived here on Sunday via a shuttle from the airport, and were immediately welcomed and checked in -- and given fresh baked cookies! Reception is friendly and efficient, and they answer all questions you may have. I had requested a "quiet" room, because we'd heard some rooms could be noisy from people coming and going late, or partying. Just as I'd requested, we had a quiet room with a great balcony that we really enjoyed sitting on in the mornings and evenings. We were out and about most days, and this was a warm place to come back to for a quick nap or change of clothes. The decor is very alpine/woodsy, perfect for the area. This is not a luxury hotel. If you want that, you will want to pay twice as much and head up the mountain. This is a great travel hotel. It's exactly what we wanted because we didn't come to Banff to sit in a hotel room. The beds slept great and we had no issues with being hot or cold. The bathrooms are clean and with good countertop space, and best of all - tons of hot water and great water pressure. Breakfast was perfect to get you out the door with some healthy energy -- toast and, cereal and pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt. You choose what you want, and when you are finished, you put your dirty dishes in a bin. We enjoyed the Banff Tea Company shop adjacent to the hotel. Great prices and great selection of teas. We took advantage of the Budget car rental location that you can get to through a door just beside the reception desk, and took a day trip to Lake Louise. We stayed here on the recommendation of friends who came here several years ago, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone else who wants a comfortable place to stay in the middle of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent visit. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we were able to meet the lodging needs for your trip. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a fabulous time at this quaint mountain lodge. Easy walking to all local bars, restaurants and ski rental shops. They have a lovely fireplace in the lobby which in the winter was very cozy. They also had a great room upstairs behind the fireplace which we used as game room one evening. Really liked the ceiling fans in the rooms and the fact that you could open the windows to get fresh air.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge again if you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.