We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super service, big room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brewster's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great location, super service, big room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were glad we decided to stay at this hotel. Location could not be better. We had a large king room, with spacious seating area and large washroom with jetted tub. No air conditioning, but the tall fan was all we needed. We had a plumbing issue, but it was resolved in less than five minutes. Impressive. Continental breakfast was ok at best, but that really was the only shortcoming. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room, preferably a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again if you are back in the Banff area.
Kind regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    219
    103
    39
    25
See reviews for
100
258
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location for Brewster's Mountain Lodge was great. I stayed here for two nights in May. The hotel and the rooms have a mountain feel with the log cabin style. The rooms are spacious and there are nice common areas. Breakfast is included but it is sparse-a few pastries and fruit cocktail. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal would minimal additions. Location is good but parking is $5 a day-not exorborent but when I have already paid nearly $200/night for a room I think you can throw in free parking. Would I stay here again-yes if the price was lower. There are a lot of other good options around Banff that are a ittle more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear gypsytravels, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the Banff area. Kind regards, Staff & Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Lying awake on a hard bed with a cheap pillow, in a stifling hot room, unable to open the window due to loud partying and skateboarding outside. Can't believe I paid $150 for what feels like a hostel. Worst part is that I have to somehow get through tonight AND tomorrow night, which I unfortunately also booked. Lovely staff, excellent location; will not stay again, or recommend it to anyone who enjoys sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear 957282, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had spoken with the Front Desk to see if they could assist you with a room move or some other option. We don't want anyone to feel that they are "stuck" and would be more than happy to have tried to help in some way to find you alternate accommodations or a different room. If you would like to discuss this further, if you did bring this to their attention to no avail, I would appreciate hearing from you so that I could follow up further. All the best, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in early July. The staff was friendly and the free cookies at the desk were awesome! However, our room didn't have AC (or working AC) so we had to sleep with the windows open, and while you'd think it was nice, there VERY noisy bars nearby, and even on a Sunday night, ppl were outside yelling until 1-2am! No need to park downstairs either, the street parking is free and a plenty when we were there. Overall, we'd stay again bc the price was right, but ask for a room with AC...

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. You can literally walk out the door and be in the middle of downtown. The underground parking is also fabulous, except they charge you for it.
The in-room wifi is free which is nice. No HBO, just basic cable.
Forget about the free breakfast. It might be the worst I've ever seen,so just skip it. You will not find a waffle maker here, no eggs, no hot chocolate, not even oatmeal. If cold rice crispies is your thing, then you will be happy. But first you have to find the breakfast room. This hotel is a maze, especially trying to find "the Birds Nest" breakfast room which is located in the basement.
The rooms are clean but simple. A strong 2 star. Our shower had no shelves for soap at all, which made things a bit awkward. When our neighbors took showers, always late at night, the noise of the water in the pipes woke us up everytime.
Overall, a mixed bag. Clean and simple with nothing special, and at Banff high prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed one night and had a nice room at the back which was very quiet and quite large with a sofa and small table. There was a balcony without much of a view however you could catch the morning sunlight. This hotel is right down town with lots of resturants within walking distance. Parking is underground for $5.00 a night. Other parking is free within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Spyboy, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very central, nice atmosphere and includes breakfast which not many hotels do!
The team was very friendly
The car park is great.
You just go out of the hotel and you are in the Main Street of Banff
Lovely and great location

Room Tip: A great alpine style hotel located in the Main Street of Banf. Great location. Great team and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.