We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel alpine style,central and cosy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Brewster's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Tel aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great hotel alpine style,central and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very central, nice atmosphere and includes breakfast which not many hotels do!
The team was very friendly
The car park is great.
You just go out of the hotel and you are in the Main Street of Banff
Lovely and great location

Room Tip: A great alpine style hotel located in the Main Street of Banf. Great location. Great team and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    222
    106
    39
    25
See reviews for
100
262
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

In April I stayed at this hotel while attending the Rocky Mountain Music Festival in Banff. Super location, just one block from the main street and about 10 minute walk from the arts centre where all the events of the festival were happening. I loved the décor, big pine furniture, warm western colors. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had 120 high school students with us and the staff were always accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kind regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the brewsters mountain lodge, caribou street in MAY 2013 .This Hotel was fantastic value for money. The location was good for what we wanted to do which was to explore all that Banff had to offer, in reply to another reviewers comment on here regarding WIFI I'd like to add that The WIFI worked fine for us, we had connection whenever we needed it. The reception staff were very attentive and had excellent customer service skills.
There are shops on the ground floor such as jewellery shops and childrens clothes shops connected to the hotel that give you discount as a guest , the room we were given to stay in was very very clean, our bathroom had a jacuzzi which was great to relax in after a full day sightseeing.. we also had a fridge and a modern flat screen tv. The car park is underneath the hotel and there is a daily charge and in some cases its complimentary. There was always a space and it is very secure. The breakfast in the birds nest was really good value. the tables and chairs were clean and the options of food to eat at breakfast were toast , pastries, fruit, yoghurts and cereals , juice, tea, coffee - there is a tv in the breakfast room and that seemed to have the news on most of the time. but we didnt go to Banff to watch tv so we werent that bothered. We travelled with our 18 month old son, the facilities for small chidren were fine, there was a highchair in the birds nest. The hotel has a lift. the rooms are very spacious. we were never woken with noise from other guests. If you are looking for a clean hotel thats a good price in a good location then this is the one for you. I liked that it has a traditional feel about it.

Room Tip: upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel located in downtown Banff. It seems to be well maintained and comfortable.

My only complaint is the so-called "free wifi". Most of the time it was virtually impossible to connect to, and when you were able to connect to it, it would drop out at random points. And, each time it dropped out, you have to enter a long and difficult password.

Normally in Banff I wouldn't care too much about the wifi, but on this trip, I came here for a conference, and this was a major inconvenience. I shouldn't have to use my phone's 3G signal for Internet when the hotel is supposed to offer it.

The beds were nothing special, but I liked the floor to ceiling windows in the loft room, and the balcony.

Overall, an average value in Banff, if not for the lack of good Internet access and the slightly pricy rooms.

Room Tip: Get a loft room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in May. Located in middle of town just off Banff Avenue. Although it was in centre of town it was very quiet and great for walking to Banffs many restaurants, museums, shops and all the local attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were large with really comfortable beds and free wifi. The continental breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit every day. They have a huge jaccuzi (hot tub) and a small fitness centre. Dont bother to pay extra for onsite parking as there is plenty of free (covered) parking across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very good position for everything on Banff. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size. Down side was no restarant in the hotel or even room service, or even a bar. Birds nest breakfast room is in the basement so no view of this lovely place. The rooms get really hot and even though it was -28 we had to have window open.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We only stayed one night but plan to stay longer the next time we visit! The hotel was so perfectly located to exploring downtown banff on foot. It is close to all the shops & restaurants plus other local attractions.
The hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming at checkin and were helpful throughout the stay.
Free internet and complimentary breakfast were included, plus use of the steam rooms/jacuzzi.
The room we had was so lovely and a nice change from the other more expensive hotels we stayed in near the area, which were much smaller and staff weren't very helpful. The room we stayed in was very big, with very high ceilings, included a fridge and coffee maker. Great views from the room too! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Parking is charged at 5 canadian dollars a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel and hope to have the opportunity again in the future if you are back in the Banff area. Kindest regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.