We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Brewster's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Banff
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas and New Year and had a great time.
A great central location allows getting around really easy especially as it is so cold.
Stayed in one of the loft suites and really enjoyed the traditional log cabin feel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    187
    90
    37
    23
See reviews for
94
221
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here on 14th December 2012 for 2 weeks. We had a room with two queen beds looking onto Bear Street. We could not hear the night club as mentioned in some reviews. The room was perfect. Great size, good heating system, good bathroom and very clean. It's a shame there wasn't a mini fridge.

The location was perfect! Close to all restaurants and shops but tucked back from the busy Main Street. Close to supermarket also. The hotel was a fantastic price for the service.

The breakfast was really nice and good quality (toast, bagels, cereal, fruit and pastries). The breakfast hours were very good; open until 10:30.

As we stayed over Christmas, the hotel organised Carroll singing, wine & cheese on Christmas eve which was nice.

The reception staff were great, always happy to help on any queries and advice about where to eat or where to go to rent equipment etc.

The whirlpool was a great touch to the hotel. We were always in there alone as others didn't seem to use it. The sauna needs turning on in advance so press the button before you get in the pool so it will be heated once you get out.

The hotel charges $5 per night to park in the car park. It's heated and secure. We didn't have any problems parking our hire car in there. I recommend hiring your car from Budget which is linked to the hotel, they charge a good rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is smack dab in the centre of Banff on a quiet street. Hotel staff are most helpful, the hotel is within 30 sec. to two minutes from great restaurants - an advantage especially when temperatures hover around -30C. Parking on site is a bonus, breakfast allows for wholesome choices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights here using it for a base to ski Norquay and Sunshine Village.
Reservation was quick and easy along with check-in, the staff were very attentive and excellent in dealing with noisy neighbours!
Continental breakfast was just about enough to start the day well. The rooms were clean and spacious.
There was an exercise room but with only a few pieces of equipment and a hot tub in the basement which we did not use.
We paid the extra $5 per day parking charge to park the car underground which is certainly recommended with the early cold starts.
The hotel is very central so it was great for the shops and restaurants (Tony Romas, Old Spaghetti Factory).
We pre-booked our ski equipment from Ultimate Ski which is only a block away.
If I had to make one suggestion to the hotel - it would be to stop the room doors from automatically slamming as this can be the thing you hear all night up and down the corridor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Rambler, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that your time is valuable. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in the area again. Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Several of the people I stayed with ended up with rashes from the bedding, horrible housekeeping Service, and bad management. The breakfest was very limited and the walls are paper thin allowing no noise privacy. Will not be returning

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Alexmackiaa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I hope you are able to contact me directly to give me further detail as we pride ourselves in our housekeeping department and have won the Housekeeping Award for the last 10yrs from the Alberta Hotels & Lodging and we take great pride in our customer service. Again, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and hope to speak with you directly. Please feel free to email me at sales@brewstermountainlodge.com if you see fit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were delighted on arrival to be upgraded to a suite with four poster bed and jacuzzi. We stayed two nights as part of Rocky Mountaineer trip, staff were very helpful, continental breakfast was good and plentiful. Suite was excellent, very clean with double shower, large tv and views over the mountains from our balcony. Laundry facilities were also very good, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear thebeals17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were glad we had the opportunity to upgrade you to our Brewster Suite. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope that if you are ever back in the area we are able to welcome you back to our hotel.
Happy 2013. Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights near Christmas at this hotel. The desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. The room was smaller than most I have stayed in but it was done up nicely with pine trim and arrow lamps to give it a cabin feel.It came with a decent continental breakfast and for 5 bucks a day heated parking. I would suggest avoiding rooms 212 through 220 as you will be subject to noise from the lobby area which seems to go unabated from 1:30 to 3:00am. We were kept awake for at least a portion of this time slot both nights while people had loud conversations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear elink40, Thank you for the taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the noise you could hear from the lobby. It really can vary based on the goings-on in the hotel. We looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are ever back in the area. Happy New Year.
Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;