We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant mountain stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Hidden Ridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant mountain stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hidden Ridge is a very pleasant way to explore Banff National Park. Modest, but extremely clean and friendly. I expected it to be a basic mountain place to stay, but it exceeded my expectations with little touches like free firewood, picnic tables and grills, 24 hour coffee and tea, excellent wi-fi,and bus passes The staff was efficient and helpful every time we went to them with questions or requests. They also left us alone when that was our preference. We checked in after 1 am due to flight problems and were treated graciously. First floor apartment was noisy, but also cooler than second floor. My only request is that adults be given a pool/hot tub time slot without kids allowed and that fans be installed. Our kitchen was well equipped and was a great way to cut down on food expense.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for the great review and the kind words regarding our amenities and staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed your mountain stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    433
    155
    71
    31
See reviews for
604
464
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If your looking for a great accommodation outside of downtown this is it! Beautiful grounds, amazing trail running and mountain biking right out your door. Arrived and was given a free upgrade upon check in, didn't even need to ask. Amazing views from the pool. Kids loved it. The best part, the resort gives you a free bus pass to get bak and forth to and from downtown. The bus picks you up right at the resort, used this all week!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the review and your kind words. We love hearing that our lodging is GREAT! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the trails around the resort. Trail runners, hikers and mountain bikers take note!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The worst thing about this place was we had a lower floor, and heard every movement from the 2 floors upstairs. If you stay here, get an upper floor. The other complaint, was No Airconditioning. It was summer and very hot in this room. I wouldnt stay here again, but then, Im not a 3 star traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for the review. I am sorry you didn't have a five star experience at the resort and that you would not return. Although we are 'officially' rated by governing guidebooks as a 3 star, 3 diamond property, we endeavour to provide five star service and amenities. Unfortunately, all of our one bedroom condos with queens are on the lower levels. Could we tempt you back?...in the cooler spring, fall or winter? to an upper level? Let us know and we'd be happy to try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

like all accommodations in banff. almost $300 per night after tax, etc. for a basic 1 bdrm condo with kitchenette. bad smoke smell from the fireplace. nice hot tubs and wildlife right at your door. had a deer within 5 feet of our balcony!

Room Tip: try for 2nd floor so you don't get people walking past your room all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Sorry your stay was only average. Our rates are higher in the summer. We would love to welcome you back in the spring, fall or winter when our rates are lower. I am sure we can give you a 5 star experience, please let us know---the deer are around in other seasons as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiarton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First off staff at front desk were helpful getting settled. The view from the pools spectacular a 2000 metre drop, snowy mountain peaks. Pools were 30 degrees and 40 degrees and had a whirlpool effect if desired. The rooms were spacious and had dining room and room for family.
The outdoor bbq's added to the family fun. Our meals were great fun. Staff was helpful including maintenance man who helped set up our portable DVD player on big screen tv which allowed us to view family slideshows. I recommend this property as a good place to visit in Banff.

Room Tip: Any of the balcony suites are good. We had one that faced parking, all have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your family oriented mountain stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you and the family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay at. It was off the beaten path a bit but that made it actually more wonderful. The view off of our balcony was just spectacular! The kitchen was lovely and the seating area around the fireplace was very comfortable. We cooked dinner and breakfast in the room and ordered in take out one night too! We loved having an upstairs loft for the kids and a private bedroom for ourselves. I was extremely impressed by the gals at the front desk. Every single person I dealt with was polite and a joy to chat with! We really loved the hot tub overlooking the mountains and relaxed each night in it after a full day of vigorous hiking in the area.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room where the door is at the back toward the camping grounds, which gave us a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We LOVE that you LOVED the Hidden Ridge so much. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were a group of 5 of us stayed in the Dlx 1 Bdrm Loft 3 Queens.
Very comfortable. With a closet downstairs for common stuff and an ironing board and iron. The Kitchenette equipment and stock was good. We cooked breakfast and dinner.
We were most happy with the underground parking, as there was ample space, rather than park
up where the cars were too close to each other, and it was just below our unit so didn't have to
walk too much. Guest should be encouraged to park in the underground Parking.
Happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the review and your recent email. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words about the resort and our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.