We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this place so much!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Hidden Ridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Banff
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVED this place so much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay at. It was off the beaten path a bit but that made it actually more wonderful. The view off of our balcony was just spectacular! The kitchen was lovely and the seating area around the fireplace was very comfortable. We cooked dinner and breakfast in the room and ordered in take out one night too! We loved having an upstairs loft for the kids and a private bedroom for ourselves. I was extremely impressed by the gals at the front desk. Every single person I dealt with was polite and a joy to chat with! We really loved the hot tub overlooking the mountains and relaxed each night in it after a full day of vigorous hiking in the area.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room where the door is at the back toward the camping grounds, which gave us a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We LOVE that you LOVED the Hidden Ridge so much. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    385
    131
    68
    28
See reviews for
526
430
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were a group of 5 of us stayed in the Dlx 1 Bdrm Loft 3 Queens.
Very comfortable. With a closet downstairs for common stuff and an ironing board and iron. The Kitchenette equipment and stock was good. We cooked breakfast and dinner.
We were most happy with the underground parking, as there was ample space, rather than park
up where the cars were too close to each other, and it was just below our unit so didn't have to
walk too much. Guest should be encouraged to park in the underground Parking.
Happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the review and your recent email. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words about the resort and our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hidden Ridge Resort is hands down the best resort to stay at in Banff. It has a variety of room types to suit various sizes of families or groups, and fantastic rooms with all the things you need. They are condo-style, so the kitchens are fully equipped. Real wood fireplaces with complimentary firewood, very family-friendly and warm, welcoming staff. They are modern but rustic at the same time. Communal BBQ's are available as well. They even make holidays special when you stay there for holidays. A shuttle bus takes you downtown (only a couple minutes away). The hot tubs are AMAZING especially since they renovated the grounds - the disposed of the old one and now have two stunning, larger pools that overlook the ridge and town below. Sunsets are a must see while relaxing in the hot tub, no better place to view them in Banff than from here! Winter or summer, this resort is where it's at. The company prides itself on creating wonderful, memorable experiences for their guests, so if there is anything you need during your stay they are happy to help in any way they can. I definitely recommend this resort over anywhere in Banff!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the ridge. We stayed in 305 and 306, they are next to the lobby but a sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the review. You sound like a member of our sales team! You also sound like you know many properties in Banff and you must have stayed with us prior to the big renovations we undertook in 2009. We very much appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to the resort for your next stay in Banff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in Banff at the Hidden Ridge. A great little cabin/chalet with a separate bedroom and lounge/dining/kitchen. Warm weather and no A/C would be my only gripe but the spa pools, picnic tables, bbqs and free icy poles for the kids sure made up for that. Stay here without hesitation

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for the great review and we appreciate the kind words. Unfortunately, we only have air conditioning in our king jacuzzi suites and, as you know, it was very hot the first week of July. Today, it is snowing in the upper elevations and people are lighting fires at the resort! Winter is coming again and it is still July. Go figure! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

stayed for to nights at the Hidden Ridge resort, a very Nice Lodge,
we where 4 Adulte and had a Nice to room Lodge
very clean and the hole place look in god shape
outside free gas grill you can use to grill you steaks
Nice jacuzzi with a wonderful wiev over the mountains

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the review. We love welcoming guests from overseas to see the Canadian Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and we would have happily stayed longer. The out of the downtown location is quiet, yet a fast drive to downtown when we wanted. They offer a free pass for the "roam" bus service which is nice but we drove and found parking every time. Our room was perfect for us. We had a beautiful view with mountains and trees and we were adjacent to the pool. Sitting on the balcony was relaxing. Having a kitchen that was well stocked with plates, bowls, glasses, mugs, cutting board and dull knives that do the trick, and some variety of pots and other handy cooking utensils. I was not sure if they had a microwave and toaster before we went and they do. They even have a dishwasher which was nice to know the dishes were clean when we used them. We had 2 bedrooms and a loft. The bathrooms were located in the loft and downstairs. The upstairs bath had a full bath. Bath supplies were nice, towels felt good. Beds had a mattress topper on them and they felt comfortable. Pillows seemed new and very full. Always was able to park in front of our place even when we came back late. Groceries at the Safeway made dining in nice as a family. Used pool once and the temperature was perfect, view was beautiful. The only downside is it was hot when we were there. There is no AC and it does cool down in banff at night but we didn't want to sleep with our windows open so we were hot at night. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back here again. Now that I understand what Banff looks like, I wouldn't want to stay downtown because of the crowds and parking.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great and extremely comprehensive review. The pictures are great too. I am sure our future guests will find it very helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a 3 night stay here. I think this is a good choice for families as there are lots of rooms. We had a loft in ours, which was neat however with no AC I just found it too hot up there. There is no bathroom on the main floor which was a bit of a pain but overall no big deal. We rented a movie (for free) however we could not figure out what setting to have on the tv for the dvd player. We called and asked and they told us to press the 2nd button on the tv. Well if you own an lcd you know how hard it is to find a button on there especially a mounted one. I don’t even know where the buttons are on my own tv! That was a bit disappointing. It is a lovely place though. The view was amazing. I loved to sit out on the balcony at night, it was so beautiful. It was a very quiet resort. The pool was nice but a little too hot for my taste when it was 30 C out! The kitchen was nice to have. While it is on the outskirts of town it was only about a 3 minute drive into town. There is also a bus you can take however we did not so I have no idea how often it comes. The condo was the perfect size for us. There were 2 bedrooms downstairs which were nice and cool. Along with 2 bathrooms. Both bathrooms had a shower but only one a bath. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Our condo had a bit of a loose handrail, went to talk to the manger and brought it to attention. Was not a big deal for us but wanted to make sure it was fixed for the next guests. I usually like a bit more of luxury but we were trying to stay on a budget so this was pretty good for all the space and amenities it offered. I know many hotels in Banff don’t have AC but man the days we were there it was really hot and really needed it. Overall it was nice and did enjoy my stay. It would not be my first choice but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view,it's nice to sit outside. one of the last buildings is good,we had that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for the review. We were proud to have been awarded as being one of the best properties in Canada for families by Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you recognized this potential in your review and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#7 Business Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.