We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Ridge Resort

Save Saved
You added Hidden Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Time Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We recently had a work team building function in Banff, and Hidden Ridge was the perfect venue for us. We had 2 teams competing head-to-head in a fun, 4 course, cooking competition and Hidden Ridge's townhome style condo accommodations were perfect, not only for cooking, but also for accommodating our group comfortably.

Pete DuBeau's hospitality and service was fantastic as he personally checking in to make sure we had everything we needed for our competition and stay, as well as made sure our wood burning fireplaces where always well stocked with kindling and fire wood.

Thanks to Hidden Ridge Resort, and Pete DuBeau, for an amazing experience.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom, loft style townhome condominium rooms are fantastic for groups of people looking to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    615
    333
    113
    61
    25
See reviews for
450
383
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

What more could a group want? They made it all happen for us. We wanted two rooms close together and they accomodated us . We needed extra wood, kindling and kitchen supplies and they brought them down. We BBQ'd, had an incredible dinner and were able to do it all in a setting second to none without breaking the bank. This team does it right and our only regret was not hitting the best hot tub in town. Guess next weekend is now booked.

Room Tip: There are new condos that have been renovated so ask for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The service was great right from check-in, room was clean and comfortable. The fireplace is a great touch as well as the hot tub with amazing views. The bus service to downtown is also a great feature that makes getting into town seamless and convenient. Highly recommend this spot for a weekend in Banff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My gf and I had a wonderful stay at the Hidden Ridge, it's all in the name and sits just above Banff - we had a hire car but often found the pleasant walk preferable as long as we remembered our gloves! The staff were exceptional, always looking after us well showing us all we needed to know about the facilities - the hots pools were exactly that and the multiple BBQ's along with the chalet kitchen were a great if eating out every night gets a little heavy. I shall be booking for next year with out a doubt!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Many kind thanks for the review and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at Hidden Ridge resort last week with some friends and had a great time. I loved the small village feel around it and the condos are well designed for friends or family. Kitchens are very handy and worked very well for our dinner party next to the fire.
I can't wait to go back in the summer with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Great stay, and I would have rated this hotel higher but there were a few issues.

Pros- great location, attentive staff, outdoor pool is a must, free movie and games rentals, most problems were addressed in a timely fashion (except the internet)

Cons-

Wifi internet would not work despite calls to IT.would cut in and out working sporadically. Some in the party wanted to watch netflix and send out a few emails so this was frustrating. Unresolved for our entire stay.

TV cable was damaged and cable had to be replaced to watch tv.

Dishwasher leaked.

Breakers tripped several times when trying to cook breakfast and use the hair dryer.

If some of these issues get addressed I would be happy to return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for the review and I am very happy you rated our staff, pool and location as being top notch. I am, however, sorry about the hiccups. I totally understand on how one or two can easily be overlooked but three or four starts to dwindle the quality of one's stay. We're working on some of the big picture issues we mentioned right now. For example, we expect to have an entirely new HD cable and pay-per-view cable provider by the end of April 2014. We are also looking a better wireless solution on a company wide level...I hope to have all the pieces in place for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Hidden Ridge Resort and had a wonderful time. The staff was so welcoming and the cabins are beautiful. It's a hidden gem in beautiful banff and I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the evening . Nothing but wonderful from me!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.