We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge to your Saves list
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Boyfriend and I just spent 2 nights at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. They room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom Had a jetted tub and separate shower. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch as it warmed up the room pretty good when it was chilly. There was no problems checking in or out and there was no issues finding parking in the parking garage, maybe the only complaint is that its a bit tight in the parking garage. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were there to snowboard and wonder the town but I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear jeanette 1982,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed our Deluxe Executive Junior Suites with fireplace and jetted tub. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the snowboarding and were able to come back to our spacious and clean rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge in the not too distant future and thank you very much for staying with us.

Kind Regards

Stephen Crossland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    281
    81
    22
    12
See reviews for
187
359
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travel a fair amount and have stayed at the Delta for the past 5 or more years because....its so consistently great! The staff are all very helpful and friendly, all the small details are taken care of from make up wipes in the bathroom to robes in your closet to pool staff making sure the pool waters and areas are clean, very spacious rooms with fire places, great in house restaurant as well...just so pleased every time we stay here there's no reason to go anywhere else! Thanks Delta! Again!! See you next year!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel from
Jan 23-25. Check in went great we had all our requests granted. Thanks Diego for taking care of us and thank you Nathaniel for taking care of our car.
We were given room 212 (asked for a quiet room away from elevator) and that is just what we got. Room had 2 queen beds with a fire place, big bathroom, super comfy beds. We were at the back of the hotel facing the residential streets super quiet. Do remember this is a hotel and people do get up early so you could here banging of the doors. We only heard them 3 or 4 times each morning.
Swimming pool and hot tub were great love that it is a mineral pool. Even the steam room was infused eucalyptus. It is nice to relax here after walking around all day. We did use the spa and it was a great way to end our relaxing weekend.
We did not use they bar or restaurant here as we went out each day some where's new.
Check out was smooth and it was nice to leave in a nice warm car.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the first time and it was wonderful. The room was spacious and clean, the best part was that it had a gas fireplace (which was extra nice since it was snowing out!). The beds were super comfy and the bathroom was bright, large, and clean.
The pool, hot tub, and steam room are great- I loved the little waterfall going into the pool. It was really relaxing after a long day of walking.
The customer service at this hotel we found to be excellent, everyone we spoke too was really friendly and check in/out was a breeze.

My only complaint is that there is a $15.00/day charge for parking. Other hotels we've stayed at in Banff do not charge for underground parking, so we were a bit surprised. The underground parking was nice though, and had lots of spots available. I noticed they even washed our windshield before we left which I thought was really thoughtful.

I would definitely go to the Delta again, it's a really great hotel with excellent customer service, and great rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay with us at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge.

We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the services as we always strive to exceed our guests expectations, it is rewarding to know we have been successful in achieving this.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed two nights over New Years and would repeat. Walked in to a roaring fireplace in the lobby with complimentary evening cookies one night and hot cider the next. Spacious bathroom and a nice gas fireplace. Hotels in Banff are quaint (leaving the Banff Springs and Rimrock aside) and this is one of the nicer ones. There is a bar and a fine dining establishment in the hotel, underground parking and a helpful concierge. It was about a 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown. We will return.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a couple of nights at the Delta Banff. Our room was tastefully decorated, nice, spacious and clean. Even has a fireplace, but being that it's summer we didn't get a chance to light it up:) Our room did not have much of view as it was looking into someone's backyard. Not a big deal as we spent most of our time outdoors.

The hotel is fairly close to downtown Banff, about 10 minute walk. It has a nice restaurant, The Evergreen. Dine there one evening just because we were lazy to walk to town.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. Staff & service were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Delta Banff for two nights in January 2015. Hotel lobby is nice and inviting and has slightly upscale feel. Rooms are adequate in size, beds are comfy, free wi-fi and robes are also provided. Underground parking is very convenient but is an extra cost. The hotel could've given us a room with a better view as the building was fairly empty during our stay (we looked out onto a roof courtyard and the side of the building). Did not get a chance to use the pool area or eat in the attached restaurant. Downtown Banff is within close proximity with lots of trendy dining options.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#10 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.