We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge to your Saves list
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
American River, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

A great staff with fabulous in-room service, our group got to chat with a chef who was knowledgeable and more than accommodating to our gluten intolerant member of our group. I travel frequently and will be back on my next trip through.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    318
    89
    24
    12
See reviews for
217
403
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We just got back from spending the weekend in Banff to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I just wanted to give a special thank you to The Delta. We got there a couple of hours early, and was pleasantly surprised that our room was ready and it would be ok to check in early. Then we were greeted with a nice surprise of Champagne, chocolates and a note congratulating our anniversary and welcoming us to the Delta. The room is spotless and so nice with the fireplace. The pool and hot tub area is really pretty, and again, very clean. Lastly, someone cleans our car windows each night. That is such a nice treat. Thank you to everyone for such a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear John,

Thanks so much for your great review of our property, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the amenities we placed in your room to celebrate your anniversary!

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (403)760-6960.

Best Regards,

George Palmer
Manager-On-Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albert
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nicely appointed rooms, food was a bit expensive but certainly tasty. There is much to see and do in Banff, it's nice to be able to come back to a nice quiet room and relax after a day/night of fun! ..………

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Bruno, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great improvement since last time I stay there (2 years ago). The food and service are outstanding!

Hiowever, breakfast is much too expensive. The hotel should have more choices of all included breakfast (Juce, Coffee, toast...) for 15 - 20$. I have paid up to 30$ because I refill my orange juice without being told it was not free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

From the big items like gourmet cuisine in the resturant, to the fireplace in the room, to the friendly and helpful staff, the great location,..... to the small things like cleaning your car's windows when you parked in their garage and the fresh flowers at your table made the whole experience very, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was nice, but it was looking slightly tired. It probably needs a bit of a facelift to keep it competitive. THe location was good, but Banff is so compact that any hotel in the town is a fine location.

The staff, while helpful, were devoid of any personality. Nevertheless, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My son and I stayed here for five nights and used it as our base for our skiing holiday.
Very friendly and helpful staff made it easy for us to come and go. Especially Tom on the concierge desk!
The stop for the shuttle bus is only about 50m away and the walk in to the centre of town is only about 10 minutes which is fine except when it is -35 degrees!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.