We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Banff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge to your Saves list
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My son and I stayed here for five nights and used it as our base for our skiing holiday.
Very friendly and helpful staff made it easy for us to come and go. Especially Tom on the concierge desk!
The stop for the shuttle bus is only about 50m away and the walk in to the centre of town is only about 10 minutes which is fine except when it is -35 degrees!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    274
    80
    22
    12
See reviews for
179
346
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Delta for 5 nights, we were on a ski vacation. It has a great location, an easy walk to restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace, didn't really use it , seemed to warm up the room too much. No issues with noise, beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub once, it was well maintained, very nice but crowded.
We had a nice buffet breakfast in the hotel once, it was very good and our waiter was a really nice guy who we chatted with for a bit. We used the little fridge in the room to hold some breakfast food so that we didn't have to waste time in the morning going for breakfast as we liked to catch the early shuttles to the ski areas. We were given a ski lock and told to store our skis in a storage locker in the parking garage. Not too big a deal but twice our room key would not work on the door and we had to go up to the lobby to get a staff member to come and open it up. Bit of a nuisance , considering we were catching the shuttle. The shuttle pick up was very close, just a very short walk.
Overall a great place to stay, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at the Delta in Banff for our 1 year Anniversary in January, and were greeted with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine in our room. The check in staff and valet were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King suite with the fireplace and it was very large and comfortable, room was very quiet and relaxing.
We ate at the lounge and it was very good as well.
Overall experience was great, clean hotel, clean rooms, large spacious bathroom, very comfortable bed & helpful staff. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have stay in the hotel for two nights. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and store. Everyone was so friendly. Service was good. Rooms are comfortable, chic and clean. Pool is not big but well maintained with hot tub. It will be great if the price includes a complimentary breakfast. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business and found it to be very comfortable, a little quaint but fits the aesthetic of the town. Well appointed room was short of electrical plugs for charging devices. The coffee maker wasn't working so when I went to the front desk at 6 am they arranged for coffee from the restaurant even though it didn't open until 6:30. It was a short stay, just overnight, but pleasant enough.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We would really recommend this hotel after visiting for our ski honeymoon in feb 14. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly, the room was luxurious and the hot tub and pool area downstairs were lovely for relaxing in after skiing. It was a short walk (5-10 mins) to reach 'downtown' Banff but there were other restaurants close by, and the ski bus stops next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I spent a very romantic weekend in a corner junior suite at this fantastic hotel. The service was exceptional and the room was amazing! Our room was so comfortable, roomy, and romantic that we spent most of our time relaxing by the fireplace or soaking in the huge bathtub. I loved staying here and will highly recommend it to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#10 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.