We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great night!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Save Saved
You added Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Banff
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“One great night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent one night at the Delta Banff Lodge for a girls night out in Banff.

Check in was quick and easy. My room was cozy, nice size bathroom, and a fireplace.

The hotel restaurant was great, service fantastic. The wine menu was decent. The F/B manager came to talk to us and they created our own special dinner based off some items on the menu. I would highly recommend eating here, very friendly staff.

Overall, I will most definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    237
    71
    19
    11
See reviews for
153
296
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent two nights here in early September. Drove past the hotel trying to find it but eventually found our way. We found this hotel to be very clean and quiet, with nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. Staff was mostly friendly but nothing over the top or to rave about. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was fine although service was a bit slow. The location of the hotel is such that it is away from the center of town and is a fairly good walk into town. We drove which wasn't much of a problem except that parking can be hard to find at times but we always found something. Parking at the hotel is convenient , easy in and easy out. We thought the price of the room was reasonable and would stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights at Delta Hotel in Banff to attend our neice's wedding reception. I have not one complaint with the facility. Everything was wonderful! The service was superb, the general manager was so friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the location was great for going shopping and the food was excelllent. The maintenance and cleaning staff you encountered in the hallways were all so pleasant. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone and thank them for a wonderful weekend. All was EXCEPTIONAL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked the Delta to have a nice weekend away from the city. It's an excellent location...just a few blocks down the street from the main shopping area of Banff. The room was a really nice size and gave us plenty of space to set up our travel crib and still be comfortable. The bathroom was very large, and we especially liked the separate door to the toilet and shower so that if you needed to get ready while someone was showering you could still do that. The mineral pool and hot tub were very nice! A really nice way to relax after a day walking around the town. We also took our 8-month old for a swim and he absolutely loved it. The only downside was that it was paid parking ($12 per night). They do clean your windshield for you each night though! Definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a premium room which basically gave us a room with a fireplace and complimentary bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian for 5 nights in September. We booked it based upon some good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were so pleased we did. There was nothing about this hotel we didn't like. The room was large, warm and spotlessly clean and the bed was great. The location was excellent as well - a very short walk to everything Banff has to offer but still very quiet. Finally they have great staff. Tom, the concierge, couldn't do enough to help and the reception staff were very friendly.
Just to put the customer service ethic of this hotel in she perspective, they wash the windscreens of all guest cars every night. This is only a small thing but it just goes to show their attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a lovely hotel just outside of the center of the city of Banff. The room was nice with a fireplace, comfortable bed and pillows, and updated decor. The staff is exceptional, quite friendly, and accommodating. The town is a very short drive away with generous free parking. It is a nice place to stroll and peruse the various shops.

Room Tip: We had a premier room that faced the street. I was concerned about possible traffic noise, but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

When we arrived there appeared to be a mix up with the booking, this was quickly resolved by Meredith in reception who then offered us a great insight to the local area, we were also given an upgrade on the room which was great. I had emailed prior to our visit to ask for a bottle of bubbly to be put in the room as it was our anniversary on the day we arrived, shortly after we checked in Tom (the concierge) arrived with a bottle on the Hotel. He then spent some time chatting and gave some great tips for things to do and places to see, his advice turned out to be really good. The service and welcome from both Meredith and Tom was first class.
We decided for the evening meal to eat in the restaurant rather than venturing out, the service from Kohei was really good and attentive. The meal was excellent and the best we had since arriving in Canada (having eaten in a variety of quality restaurants for varying prices), I was so pleased I made a point of going to the open kitchen to thank the chef.
Overall we were made to feel really welcome throughout our stay, the service was excellent and the staff really made the experience one to remember.

Room Tip: We had 202 which was a front facing double queen with gas fire
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#5 Family Hotel in Banff
#8 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.