We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta Banff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Banff
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delta Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great Hotel! Good location & a very comfortable stay. Would definitely go back to the Delta! The spa is fabulous & very relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel. The food is fabulous, especially the tomatoe soup.Thanks Delta for a great wknd!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found some time to indulge and relax in our spa. I have to agree with your comments regarding our Signature Fire Roasted Tomato soup - it is delicious!! Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit!!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    228
    70
    19
    11
See reviews for
148
286
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We Came to Banff on a Ski Trip to Louise Yeaterday. The skiing was good. We come back in to Banff and get to the Hotel. The Room was like Sauna when we entered. We had to open the window and shut the fire off just to get the air in room balanced. Bathroom is good as usual. Like the Fact the Toilet has its own room so the Stench stays in one plays. Last night when we went to bed.... It took 5 minuites to loosen up the covers. Message to the Maids.... Don't make the bed Covers so tight. That's the one area that can be improved on. All in all. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your ski trip to Lake Louise and that you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with the layout of our rooms. I have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Department regarding the bed covers and the temperature of the room. We hope to have you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel
Hospitality amazing
Above and beyond helpfulness
Great food
Reasonably priced
Fabulous location
Pool & hot tub were great

The staff were incredibly helpful. Everything really well organized for getting to and from skiing. Very comfortable beds. Short walk to downtown area. Beautiful views from right outside hotel. Convenient ski drop off and lockup. Knowledgable staff were very helpful in planning excursions & activities as well as dining options.

Room Tip: Nice addition to have a fireplace in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that we helped to make your ski trip a memorable one. I have shared your comments with our staff and we hope to have you back in our hotel for your next ski trip to Banff.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff greeted us with genuine warmth in their smiles. We were celebrating a birthday, and the staff arranged for hot chocolate to be delivered to the room as a surprise welcome gift. It really set the stage for the stay. Every interaction with the fine people working there was a joy!
Highly recommend in the basis of the quality of the people working there; let alone the nice rooms , good restaurant etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality you recieved from our staff. I have shared your comments with our staff and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back in our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Delta Banff is a great bang for your buck. Between fireplaces in the room, convenient parking, and a beautiful pool and spa area you will have everything that you need.

Service - the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you are a Delta Privileges member, they had trouble extending our checkout time so they needed to cut new cards but were very helpful with that.

Parking - conveniently located in the lower part of the hotel with access to elevators that will take you straight to your room. If you upgrade your room parking is included, otherwise there is an additional cost.

Amenities - the pool is beautiful. It is smaller but it was never crowded so it did not feel cramped. The hot tub and steam room were always extremely clean and comfortable. There is access to free Internet in the business centre and all free access to Internet in your hotel room!!

Sleep quality - amazing!! Always comfortable and spacious!! Lots of space t spread out!

Location - a quick walk to downtown Banff. The is also a bus stop out front that shuttles your around town and to the ski hill!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor. All of the third floor rooms have fire places, large bathrooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you received a comfortable, quality stay with us and enjoyed our facilities, services and hospitality. I will be sure to forward your comments to our staff. We look forward to having you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Got a free upgrade which is always nice. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool and spa are very well presented and offer very relaxing environment. Close enough to Main Street and is a nice walk in to town. (5 min) rooms are clean and comfy. Could do with faster wifi as it is very congested at night but the rooms all offer Ethernet cable too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to having you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Picures on the web look great but decieving.The rooms are small,hallway walls are dark and dungeon like,small pool and over crowded.No complimentery coffee for $200 a night.Lots of other hotels near that are way better and cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel
Delta Banff
Banff Delta
Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge to your Saves list