We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay... great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Banff
toronto
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“perfect stay... great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Welcoming staff, very service-oriented.
We only stayed one night but I would def. return here.
Great price for the room and an excellent location, a minute to walk to the shops and everything else in town.
Parking was very affordable - $10 underground.
Nice size room with a comfortable king bed and a view of the mountains -- very quiet room, a welcome relief after the hotel we had stayed at in Calgary for 4 nights.
We ate dinner at the buffet, which was really good.... live music too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    280
    127
    29
    20
See reviews for
167
251
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

The moment we walked into reception (after travelling for 16 hours from the UK) we knew we'd made a great choice. The hotel is smart but casual, light and airy but cosy. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful at all times. The room was very spacious with ample storage, especially considering we were on a ski holiday and had lots of ski gear with us. Whoever cleaned the room made an immaculate job, as every night we returned and everything was spotlessly clean and tidy with all amenities restocked. Breakfasts were excellent as were the two evening meals we had on Country and Western evenings. Fabulous location, as it's quietly situated but only two minutes walk from downtown Banff. We've stayed in Banff four times now and we would say that was definitely the best value hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Got a good price online to begin with, then also spoke to the awesome person at the desk ahead of time by phone, who left 2 for 1 breakfast passes for us upon checkin, which really helped with cost also (try asking, couldn't hurt). Hallways are long (read: lots of people walking by) and doors heavy (read: noisy closing), therefore I would again ask for a room on a quiet end of the hotel (where hardly anyone would pass by). Otherwise I would think it to be noisy in the hallways, people coming and going. Food in breakfast buffet room was great. Had a problem where our TV had no remote and couldn't get movies, which they were unable to fix for us, but I would think that to be an isolated problem. Pool area and steam room were awesome. Used room service twice and the steaks were great. We would stay here again. A surprisingly nice place for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

You can't beat the BPL for convienience. You are right downtown and the have heated underground parking (there was a charge). We were in a standard room that wasn't fancy, but did have 2 sinks (one in the bathroom and one just outside) and a fridge. The pool area had a hot plunge pool and steam room in addition to the pool and whirlpool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for five days and truly loved it. The rooms were clean, the food was great, and the staff was extremely friendly. The concierge gave us awesome tips on where to go; he definitely made our stay that much better. We loved our stay so much we're going back this year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The Staff & Management took very good care of my wife & I on our honeymoon... The location is 2nd to none as you have the best of all worlds.... Close to downtown (walking distance) & the quietness of the river. We had meals in both the Chinook Restaurant and the Terrace both were very nice and the Terrace fine dining was very pleasant... Its a diamond in the rough, so quiet for the quality that you receive. The rooms are spacious and very cozy. The only problem i had was underground parking was unable to accommodate my truck, clearance is low for bigger vehicles but they took care of us by offering alternatives.

Well job & will return as always

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Banff Park Lodge. It's not only clean and tidy, but the renovation is also grand but comfortable. The food is awesome -- we tried elk, lamb and steak and they were all delicious. My kids loved the pool the most. It's located in the heart of Banff -- only 1 block from Banff Ave. We will definitely stay there again next time visiting Banff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#12 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.