We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Banff Park Lodge made our weekend very enjoyable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Banff
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Banff Park Lodge made our weekend very enjoyable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

This Hotel was great value and ideal for a weekend getaway. We had a very clean, spacious Executive room which was fully up-dated and fit the theme of a mountain lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the location because we were able to park the car for the weekend and walk one block to all the great restaurants and shops. I would reccommend this Hotel for a get-away and would consider this spot for future corporate events.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    224
    105
    22
    18
See reviews for
139
198
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband accompanied on a recent trip to Banff. After completing my business for the day, we checked into the Banff Park Lodge for one night's stay. Check-in was efficient and courteous and the room was beyond our expectations! From the deligthful cocktails prepared for us in the lounge to the friendly service in the dining room, our brief stay at the hotel was just what we needed. To feel welcome and special. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Once again, we were not disappointed. The staff is outstanding-in fact one guest told me that this is her return trip as well after one of the managers drove something valuable that she had left behind to her in Calgary on her former stay. That gave me such a peace of mind to know that!
PS stay for the brunch-you definitely will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed at a conference. Initial search of bed on check in revealed no bugs. On second night found 2 moving bedbugs on bed and clothing. I killed both and presented it to front desk who told me manager in the morning would adjust my bill. On checkout, the manager said he couldn't adjust my bill without talking to other managers. I informed him they would need professional exterminator, he said they had new sheets/mattresses. This is insufficient as bedbugs hide in cracks, under baseboards, in furniture, in electrical switches. If all they do to deal with the problem is change sheets, guests are in danger of infestation and then hours of preventative washing and vacuuming when going home. As of this report (2 days after checkout) no hotel staff has contacted me about bill adjustment.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aflierjans, Reservations Team Member at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
In followup to your comment, we are awaiting the inspection report from Orkin PCO Services of their findings. As soon as the information is available to us, we will be in contact with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

After a rather unpleasant stay in the Caribou Lodge we were a little tentative moving to a hotel with a lesser ranking in trip advisor but we can honestly say that this hotel was fantastic.

The rooms were very, very spacious and the room we were allocated had fantastic views from the full sized balcony to the moutains and gondolas beyond. The other really good plus point with this hotel is its close proximity to the town center.

The bathroom could do with an slight update sometime in the future but it was still spotless as was the bedroom area.

We did not have time to eat in the hotel but the menu looked great and the dining room was busy on the both the nights we stayed at the hotel.

The swimming pool is also excellent and was nice and quiet the day we visited it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed in the hotel for only one night, but it was very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff, could make a early check in and a late check out without problems.Internet is not complimentary, but has a good value and connection is very good, worth the value. Nice location, nearby main street of Banff, without the noise of downtown. Definitely would come back. Only thing I was attending a conference (by the way, nice facilities for it), and did not stay since the beginning of the conference because reservation system was as fully booked, but could solve it talking to the front desk - and found out that there were some rooms available.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coskier99
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

for the price it's a very good choice in banff. the building is not new but well maintained and clean. if you are looking for super high end and want to pay for it, then I'd recommend you go elsewhere. again, well maintained with an awesome pool area and dinner restaurant. the fitness area is lacking, probably the minimum to get it listed as an ammenity but if you ski all day then who cares. the pool, hot tub, plunge pool, and steam room are much more appreciated and needed on a ski vacation. location can not be beat, in the heart of downtown without being right on the main avenue with it's accompanying noise. literally a short block off main street with a safeway grocery store and big liquor store just around the corner. the staff was super, everyone seemed pleasant and helpful. I never had breakfast but did eat dinner in the main floor restaurant, it was pretty awesome and the service was great. overall an older property but priced accordingly and competitively, furnishings are a bit dated but I honestly didn't care at all. the place was clean and had what I needed, the ammenities were also just what I needed, the location is superb, staff smiles and helps you, restaurant fantastic, and the ski busses stop in front of the hotel. overall a great choice in the amazing town of banff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#9 Business Hotel in Banff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.