We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banff lodge resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Banff lodge resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well just returned from banff lodge today, I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff ESP regain in concierge who went out his way to help us, the rooms are dated ESP the heating or a/c and in need for a overall, It is in perfect location for the town, the rooms are always cleaned to a high std, yes you can't please every one, but certainly they know how to make cocktails in the bar, would I stay here again yes I would,

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    286
    129
    29
    21
See reviews for
170
259
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose BPL for a girls weekend, and overall, we couldn't be happier with our choice! It's got what I consider to be the best location in town, benefitting from very close proximity to downtown (only a block from Banff Ave), but isn't right in the heart of it (hotels which are might suffer from the noise of the 2-3 am last call stampede).
The rooms are hotel standard, but fairly updated and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Balconies allow for mountain views in all directions.
If you don't want to fuss with street parking, you'll have to pay, but it's weather proof and secure, so at least you're getting something for the cost.
I'd recommend this hotel, and we will happily stay here again, as the location simply couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is older, our room at least, the bathroom was mediocre at best, very small. The carpet and couch looked like they were from the 80s. The jacuzzi and pool area was nice, but an outdoor jacuzzi would be nicer. Comfy beds. This is in the perfect location!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Banff Park Lodge is in a fantastic location for a ski/mountain holiday – and great for all the town centre restaurants, bars and amenities.

The hotel has some decent facilities – small gym, decent indoor pool area, hair salon, gift shop, etc. There is reliable free WiFi throughout the hotel (access code provided at check-in). Rooms and bathrooms are comfortable enough (although our room was a wee bit dated, but not too shabby for the price we paid) - the accommodations were warm and of a decent size.

The Terrace Restaurant was reasonably priced, and the food was absolutely fine - our server was super – but we only ate in there twice because there were so many other restaurants and places to experience just a couple of minutes walk away. The Bar area was lively in the evenings, and the bar staff were excellent. Nice cocktails!

There is a (locked) ski storage area adjacent to the front of the hotel – really handy for catching the ski-shuttle buses to all of the ‘Big Three’ Banff Ski Areas. The Ski Shuttle Concierge kept everyone super-organised in the mornings – the buses came right to the front door – they were punctual and plentiful.

Underground parking was available - $9 per day if you park yourself, $13 per day if you use the valet service. There was also plenty free on-street parking in some of the streets adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for the family day weekend! Our superior room had a king size bed with a couch and ottoman. The room was very big! Service was great! Didn't really enjoy the buffet breakfast at the restaurant. Thought it was over priced for what you got! Downtown banff is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel over the Family Day Weekend and I really wanted to like this hotel. The location, lobby, service and restaurants are great but when we walked into our room it felt like a went back to the 80's. The rooms are very dated and worn and are desperately in need of an update. Don't get me wrong I enjoyed my stay at the hotel but when you pay over $250.00 a night for one of their superior king rooms I felt we did not get good value for our stay. The carpet in the elevators and the hallways were the rooms are located are worn and dirty. I usually stay at the Banff Springs or Rimrock while visiting Banff and my next trip back will be back to either of these hotels rather than the Banff Park. Once the rooms at the Banff Park are updated I'll come back. Otherwise, you cannot go wrong with the location and the service is great!

Room Tip: Get an executive room they seem to be more updated than the standard or superior rooms. If you stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a great place to stay in Banff. Pool, big rooms, parking lot under the building with car wash. Not so expensive and very close to the center of the city. I'll come back again. The breakfast as a buffet it's also good. Rooms are clean

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzad C, Director of Rooms at Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your excellent feedback is greatly appreciated and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Best,
Shahzad Cokar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#10 Business Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#12 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.