We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Lovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Lovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a conference this past weekend. I really can't say enough about the staff. We had amazing service from Steve at the front desk who assisted us in adding an additional night last minute.

We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    267
    123
    27
    19
See reviews for
158
235
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here with a large group of friends in April 2014. I was the organizer for my best friend's bachelorette party weekend. When I initially contacted the hotel to inquire about group rates, they responded right away and gave our group a great price on the rooms (there were 15 of us in 7 rooms).

Check in was quick and easy - front desk staff are extremely friendly. The bellman that helped us in with all our things was great as well. I had goodie bags (survival kits I called them) that I needed to be given to each person in our party. The front desk offered to keep my big bin full of bags behind their desk and hand them out to each of the other guests as they checked in - so helpful!

This hotel is located 2 short blocks west of the main drag, right in the middle. Besides going to the hot springs and a hike, we were able to walk everywhere the whole weekend, very convenient.

As part of a perk for organizing a group, the hotel had graciously upgraded me and the bride to a Lodge Suite. These rooms are amazing! Two queens beds with a pull-out couch, huge living area with lots of tables and chairs, two full bathrooms (one with a bathtub, the other with a stand up shower), large flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave and two patios. We ended up having 5 of us in the room and space was definitely not an issue. The only two cons to the room were these:

- water pressure and temperature in the shower were not awesome. The shower has jets coming out of the wall that are more powerful than the actual shower head so all us women had bend over sideways to use the jets for hair washing. Showers also had to be quick because water temperature wasn't so comfortable

- the mattress in the hide-a-bed left lots to be desired. It was very thin and uncomfortable and sunk really badly into the middle.

We did have maintenance come look at it once while we are out for the day at which time they apparently just replaced a spring - it did nothing. We had to call maintenance again and when two of them showed up, we asked them to actually lay on the bed so they could fully understand how bad of shape it was in (they were surprised to feel how bad it really was). They didn't have any new mattresses to replace it with so they instantly went to another unoccupied room and grabbed a second mattress to just put on top which made it way better. More awesome service!

Two of the three vehicles we had between all of us in our room wouldn't fit in the hotel's underground parking (the two vehicles were trucks so they were too high). However, they also offer outdoor parking in either of their two sister hotel lots - one is right behind them and the other is right across the street. To the north of the hotel is also a large public lot that has half RV and half regular-sized parking, good for 12 hours at a time.

We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant or use the pool or hot tub so cannot comment on those.

Check out again was fast and easy. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Greeted by extremely friendly staff soon as we arrived. Check in was great. Rooms were very clean. Had several very good conversations with the staff, will definitely be back to the Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay here for one night in February. The pluses are great location and good quality hotel and service for the value. The biggest negative I had was the relatively poor service at the main restaurant there. We came in fairly late for dinner, sat down, and ten mins later after no service as we were twiddling our thumbs we just left. Their loss because we ended up having a great dinner at The Bison.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Here's my review for BPL

CHECK IN AND OUT: Fast and no hassle at all.

STAFF: Friendly especially the ones at the concierge

ROOM: Outdated but clean and spacious. We had 2 queen beds, flat tv, mini fridge,safe box and got a mountain view. We we're facing the wall before but we just asked for a different room and got accomodated. Bathroom is small though and shower head is low, but really clean.

AMENITIES: Swimming pool, hot tub, jacuzzi, steam room and a gym. All of them are clean, the gym is just a small corner with 3 threadmills, steam room is really steamy, :) (literally, lol) can't even stay longer than 3 min.

RESTAURANT: My favorite part! :) we went for the Friday seafood buffet and it was excellent. didn't find it cheap though. they said it was 2 for 1 but they charge $44 for one. You don't reallyay that much for a buffet. for me the deal is not really a deal. But the food was great.

LOCATION: Excellent location! Can't go wrong with it, downtown is just a minute away (walking) . Close to downton but you don't get the hassle and buzzle noise as it is not really on the busy area of downtown.

DOWN SIDE: Wifi and Parking are extras. $10 a day. :( would be nice if at least the parking is free. Parking is heated, that's probably why.


OVERALL: I would stay and Recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

stayed here twice, very quiet, clean spacious room, close to downtown. Amazing Sunday breakfast buffet (better to make a reservation) loved the ceasers they made at the lounge for us and would stay here again :)

Room Tip: best to book with the hotel for rooms, we booked onlint the second time and didn't get the king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Overall, decent stay for two nights . We stayed here last year and decided to try again. Staff polite, restaurant wirh good food and live piano. Rooms are OK, bedding could be upgraded , great pool/ sauna areas.
WIFI is very slow and inconvenient with daily passwords.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#10 Business Hotel in Banff
#11 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.