We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Sunshine Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Banff Park Lodge. The desk & reception were wonderful especially when our flight from Australia was delayed 48 hours. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. The bed was super comfy. Plenty of room, and a lovely big wall mounted TV was installed while we were there. Handy to have washing facilities that weren't overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    280
    127
    29
    20
See reviews for
167
252
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Spent the night in Banff last weekend after going to Canmore a few times.
The hotel has a great location right within the hub of the city centre. We were able to walk to everything.
The pool was very nice, with a great steam room as well. The rooms are a little outdated but are very roomy with large TV's. The elevator took forever to come so we mainly used the stairs. I was happy that they had underground parking. It did cost $9.50 per day and then I was upset that you had to pay for wifi as well.
The breakfast buffet looked amazing but at $25 per person it was a little too steep for us to pay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My first stay at the Banff Park Lodge was very favourable. The room was larger than most hotels today, the TV was brand new, the king size bed was very comfortable, and the shower got hot instantaneously with a great spray.
The bar, restaurant, and reception staff were knowedgeable and courteous.
Friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the all you can eat Friday night seafood buffet where two dine for the price of one.
The location is within easy walking distance of great restaurants, shopping, and museums.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet yet close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Nice room, cozy bed, huge new tv, great restaurant, helpful staff, very nice pool, hot tub and steam room. Fitness room a little small and carpet and look of lobby a little dated but they are renovating. Were good hosts and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We followed Jim Milley to the Banff Park Lodge and were not disappointed.
Comfortable and spacious room with a brand new TV! Excellent!
Very pleased with food and service in the bar and restaurant. Nice breakfast.
We come to Banff every year to ski and now we have a new "home away from home".
Keep up the good work, Jim and staff.

Room Tip: Try for 2nd floor close to parking elevator and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Banff is a superb place to visit. I have been twice. The first time we stayed in Banff Park lodge. The hotel is excellent. Rooms large and comfortable, and the facilities in the hotel are also great. I suppose one thing was the train that ran through the town in the early hours of the morning and beeped its horn for what seemed like an eternity. Despite the lack of sleep, Banff has a magic about it that is hard to quantify by mere words. If you love skiing, go. If you love spectacular scenery and friendly people, go. In fact, just go. Summer or winter....it is superb!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a mother-daughter weekend in Banff and really enjoyed the excellent location just a block from the river pathway and an easy walk to the heart of town. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and our request for a quiet room was granted (although some obnoxious guests decided to yell through the hallways at 3:30am). My only beef was that my request for a softer pillow as advertised by their "pillow menu" (supposedly delivered "within 15 minutes") never did arrive. Oh well...a great stay nonetheless and I will return!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#12 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.