We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful family atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Leduc, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during March Break when their front lobby began its renovations and even in all of this the staff welcomed us with smiles.
They were always so helpful and so professional. We were treated like family, the rooms were so very clean and the house staff so very friendly. The Lounge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy and the bartender always had time to stop and talk to you.
We would never stay anywhere else. You must experience this 'family'.
Such a wonderful place!

Room Tip: try facing the river, less travel noise, but no matter where such a wonderful place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    273
    125
    28
    19
See reviews for
162
243
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and loved our stay. A comfortable room and a great swimming pool which was lovely to frequent after a day walking. Huge shout out to a member of reception, Pam, who went above and beyond to help us out after a bus crashed into our parked car! Much appreciated.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

After several visits to the Banff Park Lodge, my now-husband and I knew it would be the perfect place for our then future wedding. Not only is the BPL a sentimental place for the both of us, we have always had a great experience staying with this lovely hotel.

The event planning staff were ideal while planning our wedding. Never had an issue with calls not being returned, and they were very accommodating of the many changes and last minute decisions we made along the way.

Both our ceremony and reception were held at the BPL on October 6th, 2012 in the Glacier Salon.

The room was gorgeous and was set up exactly how I had imagined it would be. I had requested extra trees in the room which were all brought in and placed perfectly. The seating chart I had made was also done exactly as I had instructed during the ceremony and reception.

Service is always extraordinary at the BPL but we were truly blown away by the wait staff and of course our fantastic bartender.

Most of ur wedding guests would agree one of the best parts of our reception was the amazing buffet dinner. Everything was great and there was certainly a lot for people to choose from, especially the dessert buffet.

Overall, I would rate our wedding experience a 10/10 and look forward to many more stays with the Banff Park Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I have always enjoyed the Banff Park Lodge and this time was no exception!
Reasons why:
The rooms are exceptionally clean.
The staff always greet you with a friendly good morning and a smile.
The beds are extremely comfortable!
The meals are great - I highly recommend the Western Buffet.
The location is perfect!
In short, the Banff Park Lodge is better than home!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just off The Main Street. Our room was a bit dated but it was large, clean, and quiet. Parking was an issue for our SUV with the ski top carrier which exceeded the max height for underground parking but street parking was easily found. Some areas of the hotel are being updated. The breakfast buffet was a full breakfast including omelet bar, etc. housekeeping staff were attentive. Great location for the price!

Our only criticism was the bed covers! While the beds were comfy, the covers on them were so slick that they didn't stay on the bed and we kept waking up with only a sheet covering us. The extra blankets resolved that issue but it was an unusual problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Travelled here in mid-March for a company sponsored family getaway. Arrived on a Friday and the check-in was super efficient. Room was ready with no problems.

Our third floor room had two queen beds and faced the street, but noise was never an issue. The room was very clean, and everything worked fine. A little dated perhaps, but all was good. The rooms are super quiet! No outside noise, no hallway noise,and you can't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms.

We the in the Chinook restaurant. Service was excellent, and their seafood buffet was fantastic. It's not cheap, but the food and service is so good you won't care.

We took the kiddies to the pool in the evening and it was really nice. Very clean, with a nice fireplace-equipped sitting area for those not taking a dip. I found the water too cold, but I think that about most pools. I suggest you bring goggles. It didn't smell overly chlorinated, but my eyes were so red and sore father swimming. Moreso than any other pool I've been in.

The next night we had diner in the banquet room. Again, the service was excellent and the food was great. No complaints about food at all.

Parking can be an issue. There is a ton of heated indoor parking, with a complimentary car wash, for $9 a night. But FYI drive a truck, you may not fit. My 2013 Ram 1500 would not fit through the door due to height restrictions. There is free parking outside, but not much of it.

Room Tip: If it's just two of you, ask or the Rundle Parlour suite. Trust me on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent the past weekend at the Banff Park Lodge for a Convention. Each Staff Member was very Professional, Courteous, and Friendly from the Front Desk, Concierge, Valet to Parkade and Housekeeping! My Room was immaculately clean and presented lovely in every detail. The Banquet Feast was exceptional and delectable. Far above any expectations I might have had. I highly recommend a stay at this Facility and I surely intend to be a repeat guest! It was sad to say goodbye when I felt like Royalty! <3

Room Tip: My Room was perfect! I surely appreciated a steaming HOT Shower in the morning. Lots of water pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#13 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.