We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Exceptional Venue at Value Prices! Lorraine O.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Banff
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Venue at Value Prices! Lorraine O.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent the past weekend at the Banff Park Lodge for a Convention. Each Staff Member was very Professional, Courteous, and Friendly from the Front Desk, Concierge, Valet to Parkade and Housekeeping! My Room was immaculately clean and presented lovely in every detail. The Banquet Feast was exceptional and delectable. Far above any expectations I might have had. I highly recommend a stay at this Facility and I surely intend to be a repeat guest! It was sad to say goodbye when I felt like Royalty! <3

Room Tip: My Room was perfect! I surely appreciated a steaming HOT Shower in the morning. Lots of water pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    207
    97
    20
    19
See reviews for
131
184
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have been twice to Banff lodge and met by hotel staff and easy time signing in.One family member went boarding second day.Weather was cold but the fireplace were kept fired up and warm.Dinner and lunch were as expected great.There were elk around but they never bothered us.Our rooms were in separate building and the walk was nice after our meals.Having a fridge and microwave was nice so we could have snacks after boarding.Thank you

Room Tip: The atmosphere was very relaxing and quiet.Sitting in a wing chair around the fireplace was nice for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in February when skiing at Lake Louise. Rooms are a bit dated but have been well maintained and are very clean. Check in was quick, the ski storage seemed a bit unsupervised but everything we left was there where we left it each morning. The rooms large, beds very comfortable. The location is ideal, you can walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Banff Park Lodge has a supper buffet deal on until Easter, 2 for 1. That means $22 for a fabulous themed buffet spread -Chinese on Monday, South Western on Thursday and Seafood on Friday nights. We tried the seafood buffet - fabulous! We also tried the Sunday brunch - also fabulous but a little more at $27. The hotel is great. Super location close to downtown and a very reasonable rate close to $100 a night. Spa is newly renovated and nice. Warning - charge for underground parking and wireless internet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel outperform the service of pretty much all hotels I have stayed in, and at half the price. With some renovations going on, they offered us a free breakfast buffet of excellent quality. Even with the rush that resulted in the restaurant in the morning due to the free breakfast offer, they calmly seated everyone and provided prompt and friendly attention to each table.

Another example, we checked out of the hotel and drove to Calgary having left all our valuables in our room, (passports, wallet filled with cash, keys, tablet computer, kindle, etc.) I called the hotel and they rushed someone to our room to recover the items. Then, while I was preparing to drive back 1.5 hours to retrieve everything, they called me back having set up transportation by the Banff Airporter to the Calgary Airport at no cost to me. They securely packaged everything up and had it to me that evening. Amazing! Thank you, Stephanie.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days because of a conference and we definitely enjoyed this hotel. The staffs were really kind and they let us to use their printer without extra charge. And they provided helpful information for travel. The location was excellent: it was nearby bus and train stations, supermarket, etc. The room was large and good enough.
Although the bathroom was a little bit cold and we payed extra charge for internet in our room, I want to stay in this hotel again and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Banff one night. The hotel was very close to downtown. Beds were clean, did not order room service. Beautiful modern looking pool and steam room. We did not use these facilities this time around, however I have used these facilities in a previous stay and they were in pristine condition. Unfortunately I ended up paying slightly more for our room because the last queen bed room was sold out on expedia and I ended up purchasing a room with two queen beds. Also there were no matches in the room and I had to go to the front desk to ask for those. In addition, the front lobby is currently under renovation and has been relocated to one of the other rooms.

Cheaper than other hotels in the area with a fantastic complimentary continental breakfast. Very quick service and an omelet station here. While this hotel is cheaper than others, wireless internet was not included - which really isn't a big deal for a one night stay in Banff. You are too occupied with all the stuff to do to care about the lack of internet. Banff Park Lodge however does charge an extra $10.00 for heated underground parking. There is very limited above ground parking at the rear of the hotel which is significantly inconvenient to get to.

I would definitely stay here again, especially for a 1 or 2 nighter in Banff as the hotel provides great value for the price you pay. If I was hosting a conference here I would like to see a slightly higher rate that included both the parking and the internet without having to ask for it to be set up though.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are quieter. The first floor rooms could potentially be beside the pool or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#10 Business Hotel in Banff
#15 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.