We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Aspen Lodge to your Saves list
Banff Aspen Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada (Formerly Traveller's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Helpful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Front staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast is wonderful.Room is comfortable and very clean.
That really make our trip relaxing. Thanks to the management for having the best staff working there.
Albert & Eva

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    416
    106
    39
    20
See reviews for
194
504
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and 2 others stayed here in July 2013, my wife and I having stayed the previous Christmas and been very impressed then. This hotel is a solid, no-fuss place on the main street close to the restaurants and shops. In cold weather the outdoor spa area is very enticing, and hot cider is offered in the lobby. The rooms we had were clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk are friendly and knowledgeable about the town. Recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. The room was nicely appointed, very modern looking, as was the bathroom. There was a strange ramp down to the bedroom as you enter which we stumbled up/down a few times during our stay. There is a large heated pool and spa as well as a sauna, steam room and showers. Plenty of fresh towels available. Try to use the facilities - they're great! Might get busy in peak season but was quiet when we stayed.

We walked into town every day to shop and again at night time for dinner. Great location. Front desk staff were friendly as were the breakfast staff. Breakfast itself was good, plenty of fresh fruit, muesli cereals and yoghurt as well as different baked pastries/muffins every day.

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommened.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you got to enjoy our outdoor hot tubs and all the other amenities. We hope to have you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I booked a ski and stay package at Banff Aspen Lodge in December 2013. Checking In they upgraded us to a bigger room which was awesome- one king bed and two single beds for the two of us. They explained everything very well at check-in including the hours and location of the free breakfast (good, great service) and the underground parking (small).

The room was great, everything looked upgraded and nice sheets on the beds. Bathroom was clean and separate from the sinks which was awesome.

Best perk was the outdoor hottubs in the center of the hotel. Our room overlooked these.

Overall, good value, good location (walking distance to everything), helpful staff. Only thing missing was a lounge :(

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Banff Aspen Lodge has a great location, only a few minutes walk from the busy section of Banff Ave. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly, giving advise on how to find things. The room was great, spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping do an excellent job and the room was kept very clean throughout our stay. Breakfast is also great, a large selection of items and bacon, eggs etc every other day. We were skiing, the ski locker is large with plenty of space and the hotel provide locks to secure your kit. Ski bus stops very close by. A coffee shop has just opened in reception which offers a further range of coffee and snacks. Overall I'd definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times and each time it's been great. The outdoor hot tub is a great spot to unwind and the rooms are updated and clean. The front desk has been helpful whenever we've needed it and the included breakfast is just perfect. Nothing exciting but more than adequate. For an expensive town, Aspen Lodge is terrific value and I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We got this hotel on a mid-week deal. We stay in Banff a lot so we were a bit timid to stray from our usual hotels. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We had great in room beverage choices and the bedding was comfortable. The room was clean and very quiet. We loved the outdoor hot tubs. They were piping hot and never overcrowded. We didnt want to drive back to Calgary on our check out date due to Blizzard. The staff were very accommodating giving us a late check out to decide if we wanted to stay another night. Thanks and will be a returning guest!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.3 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Aspen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada (Formerly Traveller's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Aspen Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.