We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service - would love to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Banff to your Saves list
Inns Of Banff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Eastbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant service - would love to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

IOB manager Rudolf was brilliant. Couldn't do enough for us. Sorted out any problems straight away. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful I would recommend asking them first for good advice, The advantage of this hotel is being at the top of the road the coach stops there first both ways for pick up and drop off to the ski resorts. The outdoor hot tub is a must after a long day ski-ing with relaxing mountain views. The hotel's complimentary bus pass is a bonus although it is only about 10 minutes walk into the main shops and resturants. Everything you need is in the hotel and at discounted prices to everywhere else. I am glad we didn't rush into purchasing anything from the rep on the coach. Some rooms are in line for refurbishment but our was already done..
I broke my ankle and Rudolf arranged a taxi to and from the hospital, crutches and wheelchair supplied at no cost during my stay. Also the offer of a room change for easier access. The resort is not wheelchair friendly too many stairs restricts places to go surprisingly little thought has been put into this. The roam bus does have a ramp and the drivers were very good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    218
    196
    120
    82
See reviews for
181
265
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed in one of the condos which had been fairly recently decorated. It was very spacious and clean and we loved it. It's a bit of a walk to the town centre but fine if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soeborg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Although the Inns of Banff is a somewhat worn out hotel (please note that an extensive renovation will start in September 2011), the hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are big and most of them have a fantastic view over the mountains. The outdoor hot pool is tremendously nice after a long day of skiing. Also the food is good at both the Japanese and the Canadian restaurant.

What I would like to stress most though is the STAFF. They are SO kind and service-minded. We really felt at home!

Go there, and try it out.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I booked a 3 bedroom room for my 6 friends. Arriving at the hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. If possible, try to request an upstairs room, as I noticed some of the condo units are basement units. The room was in great condition and included granite counter tops, new appliances and lots of space. There were flat screen TVs in the main living room and main bedrooms. The bathrooms had plenty of mini RockyMountain soap bars (http://www.rockymountainsoap.com/), make-up wipes, shampoo, conditioner and green tea hand cream. Other items, hair dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen amenities, huge dinner table, mattress pads on the bed - awesome. In our unit there was a bunk bed, which I was a little worried about but it turned out to be nice and wooden, incredibly cozy. There was a lovely view as the hotel is right in the hillside. Getting to downtown Banff is about a $7 cab ride, although the hotel offers free shuttle passes for all guests staying. The only downside was the outdoor spa pool was only open at 10am, with checkout being at 11am there was not much time to enjoy. But that is understandable as it is outdoors and might be noisy for the other guests. The regular indoor pool/hot tub was however open at 9am. Speaking of noisy, there was a baby staying downstairs from us and we didn't hear a peep - not sure how they felt though! Also I think there was something left in the fridge (left over pasta), but everything else was very clean so not an issue at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

This inn is incredibly affordable with everything you need after a hard day of skiing including the beautiful town of Banff with great shops and more. The Miki Japanese restaurant upstairs at the Inn had the best sushi and tempura I have ever tasted - all you can eat for $25. The Pièce de résistance was the service. On my final day of skiing I was checked out in the morning with my bags held at the Inn. I was not looking forward to the bus ride to Calgary in my sticky ski gear. The staff at the inn offered to key pass me into the pool and hot tob area with locker, shower, sauna and towels! Climbing on the bus after a hot tub, shower and clean set of clothes I promised myself I would be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed two nights on long weekend. Clean. Mountain view is a must. The higher the building the better the view. We stayed in C block and had an amazing mountain view. Bar fridge in room. Staff accommodating. Two sinks one outside bathroom. Nice shower. Great outdoor hot tub. Indoor whirlpool and small indoor pool. Was wakened in the night by other unit doors. Room seemed hot with temperature turned down. Put fan on and was fine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Staff and amenities at the Inn were tremendous....room was large and clean...stayed in the Swiss Village side which was very affordably priced....a bit of a walk to the outdoor hot pool and hot tub but well worth it.....went to the in house Sushi restaurant for their all you can eat special which was very enjoyable.....I have stayed at other properties in Banff and this one is very well priced and the best deal I have found in Banff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.