We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Banff

Save Saved
You added Inns Of Banff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 33 hotels in Banff
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent two nights here as part of our ten day tour of the Canadian Rockies.

we arrived after dark and were initially a bit overcome by the sprawling nature of the place. It seemed to be endless soulless corridors and ugly concrete buildings. However, once we got into our room any doubts vanished. It was clean, very large and equipped with everything we needed including a fridge and microwave.

All the staff were, without exception friendly and helpful.

The location is about ten minutes walk away from the main shopping area in Banff which meant that it is quiet. We had no complaints about it at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    200
    171
    104
    70
See reviews for
167
228
25
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Room was OK - amenities were also OK - Restaurant was excellant. We tried for a room with 2 queens were told ther was none available but they could upgrade us to a King with a pullout at an extra cost of $20.00 a night and this would include a microwave. To me this was not an upgade and microwaves should be a standard feature in every room!!. Also the TV is substandard very poor picture quality. Did not mind staying here but these minor inconviences did not sit well with me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have recently upgraded our televisions to 40 inch Samsung flat screens so I am confident this was not an actual TV issue. We are in the final stages of converting our cable packages to digital. This combination should provide quality viewing experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Large facility a bit clinical, very good staff and good location at edge of busy Banff ave.
We got free upgrade to 3 bdrm condo, which was big and well laid out. Parking very good. Easy to walk to restaurants and into town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for a girls night. The room was semi clean but outdated. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The restaurant was alright, enjoyed the breakfast. Location was also just average, not right by bars and shopping in Banff but easily assessable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

we had two rooms for 5 of us plus an 11 week old baby.
Stayed one night as we were on our way to Jasper.
We looked online & got the best price we could find & they matched in at reception, we had two rooms, both rooms had 2 Queen sized beds in each.
Rooms were warm & clean, bathroom needs a bit of updating ( looking a little grubby ) the heating worked well but plus side was you could actually open the window to let in fresh mountain air.
We eventually found the indoor pool on the ground floor tucked away, the pool was a little 'cool'!!! but hot tub was VERY hot, towels available , but they were a little on the small side.
didn't eat in hotel, but it was very close to all local eateries. beautiful setting on the edge of town so was quiet EXCEPT for the noise at 3.30 am where it sounded like someone was pulling a trolley maybe with laundry in it?
It woke us up, but we did go back to sleep.
Room was only set up for 2 people , but we asked for extra for our third person & they arrived in good time.
Would consider again if the price was right.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms, not special disabled rooms, but with a mobility disability I found with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We experienced a warm welcome at the front desk and found an average but clean room. I would recommend this place to others. Beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and the bathroom was clean but small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Four of us spent two very good nights at Inns of Banff in September. If you are expecting a luxurious experience then you probably need to go elsewhere. Staff were courteous and helpful bringIng extra coffee when requested and pointing out facilities & places of interest. The rooms were clean, tidy, spacious and the balcony provided great views of the mountains. Okay the paintwork in one room was slightly tarnished but the price was very competitve compared to other Hotels in Banff. Facilities wise the Hotel appeared to be well catered for we used the large hot tub on two occasions and although the Hotel was busy nobody else was there, fantastic evening watching the sunset over the mountains.
Regarding location the Hotel is a brisk 10-15 minute walk into Banff or alternatively use the complimentary bus pass. Banff lovely town with eateries & bars try the Banff brewing company on the High St good choice of beers and food. Many popular tourist areas in close proximity but once you have walked for half a mile or so they crowds soon disappear. Lake Minnewanka good steady walk with spectacular views also if active & reasonably fit try walking Sulphur mountain rather than taking the Gondola. All in all a very good stay in Banff.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room on one of the top floors for excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.