We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property- Loud and ready to party” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Banff to your Saves list
Inns Of Banff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Property- Loud and ready to party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The accommodations are nice and the outside hot tub is awesome! however,it was very loud! I will give some the benefit of the doubt that we were there over new years and its not normally that loud (assuming). However- last year I stayed in a hostel and it was quieter. If you want a party hotel this is it. The rooms are nothing special but did the trick- We didnt spend much time in the room though as we were out on the mountains everyday. I would consider going back to this hotel- We stayed in the swiss village and rumor had the rest of the hotel wasn't as loud.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    231
    210
    129
    93
See reviews for
201
283
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed for two nights and felt the hotel overall was in good shape and clean our room wasnt. The room really needed to be wiped down better around the sink and floor tile part needed to be cleaned as I could see shoe prints. It was worn a bit but over all not bad. Like I said the rest of the hotel was clean and the the outdoor heated pool area was great after boarding to relax in and yo dont have to go outdoors to get to it. Price was good and service seemed good the little time we were there.

Room Tip: get a room near the outdoor pool so you can walk to the pool indoors on your floor down a hall buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of 10 with ages ranging from 4 to 65 came for our first Xmas. I must admit we were a bit concerned after reading so many negative revues about the Executive Lodge prior to our arrival. Suffice to say our stay could not have been better. Sure the lodge is old and a bit tired,but for a large family group you couldn't wish for anything better. It is separate from the main building so the kids could make as much noise as they wanted without disturbing anyone. Finally the staff, a big thank you,there seemed to be nothing you couldn't do for us,if we asked,it was done then and there. Thank you for a memorable visit. Regards The Fussell and Lynes lot.

Room Tip: For large family groups the lodge isThe place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was our last option since we booked last minute, therefore we had no choice but to book it and hope for the best. We were in the Swiss Village section, the rooms are very small and outdated, also the cleaning staff could have done better, there were streaks all over the counter in the washroom. That being said - it wasn't like it was dirty or anything- just done without care it seems. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk were very nice and allowed us to check in early , those are the only positive things I can say. I would not recommend nor stay here again as long as there were other options available.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Never have we ever been treated with such disrespect. The majority of the staff at the front desk were less than helpful, completely rude and degrading.
The parking is non existent and for the amount of money you pay to stay, it's horrible.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, and that's about the only positive experience of our stay.
There are much better hotels closer to down town, pass this one over and keep looking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel and overall enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are simple yet comfortable. There is nothing fancy about the hotel but is clean, quiet and safe. The view from our room window was excellent with Cascade Mountain in the background. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, I believe is called Wildfire, and the food was good. The breakfast buffet is a good idea if you eat lots like me. It was only $14 and included eggs, potatoes, sausages and bacon, pancakes, etc. Overall a nice place to stay even with children. Pricewise, a good value hotel whenever you visit Banff. We paid $92 per night during Christmas.

Room Tip: Ask if possible for a room facing West. The view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I'd like to start off by saying we travelled off-season, and paid $74/night (this was on the high end of our budget), so this might have been why we were thrilled.
The rooftop pool is equilivant to the "hot springs" in the rest of the town (aka - not actually hot springs, but just heated water in the pool). What a lovely surprise, and what a lovely view!! It was April, but we put on our swimsuits, and hopped in.
Our room was huge, the view was nice, and the staff was great. We didn't want to check out! However, if you're paying $300 for a king bed room with a view, consider bargin hunting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.