We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special except the low price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inns Of Banff to your Saves list
Inns Of Banff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nothing special except the low price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here after 10 days of moving around, so had experienced quite a lot, and this place was distinctly average. Had read that someone needed to ask for their complimentary ROAM pass - we did too. The person we spoke to on checking in was polite, but not completely fluent in English. The room is big and clean, but a little run down (and one of the pictures had been hung upside down which DROVE ME MAD!)

It was so quiet when we were there that the bars were closed at night so we couldn't use our complimentary $5 voucher for waiving room service. A good scheme if the building's restaurant is open, a little disappointing when it's closed.

One benefit is taht you can use the fitness facilitie at Rocky Mountain Ridge because they are run by the same company. Again - I had to ask.

Room Tip: Paying extra for the mountain view isn't really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    212
    189
    117
    75
See reviews for
176
259
26
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Roy & Chris England

The suite we stayed in had excellent facilities. The suite was very spacious,clean and had excellent views of the Rockies. Room service was very good and efficient. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were great amenities. The hot tub on the third floor was huge with fantastic views all around of the Rockies. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we cannot fault the hotel in any way. The free roaming bus pass was excellent as you could use it all day to visit Sulphur Mountain (Banff Gondola) & Tunnel Mountain. A super visit and we will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

When in Banff this is one of our favourite places to stay. Staff is great and it is good value for the dollar. Yes it's a bit dated, but its still kinda funky. Hot tub is great for a family and they allow pets in the upper building.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Inns of Banff is a good choice for an economical stay in Banff. Some of the decor is a bit dated and worn but staff are great and you can usually get a good price for a room. I've stayed here a few times and I always have a quiet and restful time. It is located at the far end of Banff Avenue so some might be put off from the longer walk to town centre. They do provide you with a free transit pass if you ask. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and a larger outdoor hot tub with waterfall. Nice if the weather is damp or cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Peaks, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Was booked into one of their king room with a view and what a view. Huge balcony and awesome view. New finishes to the suites are the bedding and the new plasma screen TV's. Very quiet stay. Room was clean, hot shower. Everything I needed.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view room in the Inns
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good: outdoor hot tub on the third floor that is the size of a pool, our room had a small balcony with a mountain view, the beds and pillows were comfy. price was good.

Bad: half of the lights in our room were burnt out

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The location of hotel was good. We were put in the building to the side of main building. Our room was on the lower floor and it was quite dark and dingy, the furnture looked very old and well worn.The skirtings were hanging of the wall as if repairs had been done and they forgot to put them back.Overall I would have to say it wasn't up to scratch and was in good need of a revamp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.