We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Banff

Save Saved
You added Inns Of Banff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 33 hotels in Banff
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the first night of our honeymoon. Our room was HUGE and the jacuzzi tub was exactly what was needed after a couple of very busy days. The views were amazing!! It's at the far end of Banff Avenue but that really didn't matter.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    196
    171
    103
    72
See reviews for
168
230
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

In September 2011 we booked one night, using American Airlines miles. They first gave us a room in the Swiss Village section, which appears to be older than the other sections. The room had not been properly cleaned. When this was brought to the attention of the staff they were apologetic and made up for it by giving us a free room upgrade into a better section. A young man named Michael was especially helpful and eager to make us happy in our stay. We enjoyed the room and its view, and are grateful for their going the extra mile in making matters right.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My mother and I stayed here for a week, and we had an absolutely wonderful time. We have been to Banff many times before and usually stay in the same hotel, but it was full on this occasion and we were offered the Inns of Banff; we were very glad we were. The room was huge and the beds were extremely comfortable, with a nice deep bath in the bathroom (just what you need after a day out in the freezing cold). The staff are efficient, friendly and happy to help with anything at all you might require, and the hotel itself is immaculate, with two restaurants (the breakfast is great). The view from our (very big) balcony was spectacular, and sitting relaxing in the rooftop hot tubs looking out at the Rockies is something I will never forget (I had them to myself for a couple of hours at one point, everybody else being out skiing during the day). The hotel is on the edge of the town so it's nice and quiet; it's not a long walk into the centre of town, but if you don't feel like walking the hotel provides a free bus pass for the (regular and reliable) local bus service. Banff is the most beautiful place I've ever been, and this is definitely my new favourite hotel there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed for two nights in early October 2011 on a fly drive holiday through the Rockies. On arrival we were offered and accepted an upgrade to a junior penthouse suite for a very small premium. Excellent facilities and helpful staff and the room had beautiful mountain views. We would definitely recommend. WiFi was free.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Rented the 3 bedroom condo for a girls' weekend trip. The condo was great - newly renovated and lots of space. It was equipped for 6 ladies, enough towels, plates, etc. There was lots of open space for hanging out together and the bedrooms were a decent size for sharing. The bunk bed room was a litle awkward for a grown up to sleep on the top bunk, but it worked. It had a sliding door on this room that was a little noisy to open and close and didn't necessarily keep the light out if people were hanging out in the living room.
The outdoor pool was nice, but closed a little early at 10PM.
Parking was often challenging to find on a busy weekend, but there was always room to park it just took some time.
The location is quite a ways down the main street, but if you have your vehicle this isnt a problem it's a couple minute drive to the centre of town. The hotel does offer a free bus pass on the Banff public transit, the hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town. Would definitely stay at this place again with a group of friends or a family.
Price may have been a little pricey at $500/night with taxes.

Room Tip: Pre-book the condo suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
The Inns of Banff is has a wide range of rooms and price points to accommodate all guests. The three-bedroom condos can accommodate up to 9 people and include full kitchens, flat screen televisions in every bedroom, and two full bathrooms. They provide great value especially during midweek and shoulder seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September 2011 for our anniversary. The room was very clean and spacious. The view was beautiful and it's so quiet. Had our own private balcony with a spectacular view! Bed was very comfy! Loved our time there, great value on the money spent. Definitely found our place to stay for next time! If you want to be a bit away from the busy strip and the throngs of people, then this is the right place!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quiet place, look no further!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Great hotel, and for a great price. Nice rooms, that are a good size.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inns Of Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.