We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bow View Lodge Review” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bow View Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bow View Lodge to your Saves list
Bow View Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   228 Bow Avenue | Box 339, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Lethbridge
1 review
“Bow View Lodge Review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a king bed room for my wifes and mine anniversary only to be told we booked wrong (but I had the email saying I had a king bed room) and got stuck with 2 double beds like 12 year olds, didn't refill shampoos or conditioners, didn't vacuum the floors, you have to walk to another building to use the pool, hot tub, steamroom, gym, and restaurant, decent location, and friendly staff. 3/10 would recommend

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 265brandonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Olds, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband needed emergency surgery. My two children and I desperately needed an affordable place to stay. We were so happy we were directed to the Bow View Lodge! Tucked away in a beautiful, quiet end of town we were in walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. The staff was excellent, the room was wonderfully clean and we really enjoyed the pool and steam room! We would definitely stay again for a mountain getaway.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was dated but the views are outstanding. The river is beautiful so the view more than makes up for the dated room! The room was large with two beds, a table and chairs, couch, etc. The hotel doors do not close automatically behind you on the hinges like some newer hotels so be sure to shut your door tight!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the room was a bit small, it was very clean. The front desk staff were awesome. They recommended food services that were spot on and were so friendly and accommodating. The room was quiet and although a bit small, offered everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F7369WIpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello F7369WIpatricias

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bow View Lodge. We always make sure our guests are happy and comfortable while staying with us. Thank you for your kind words.

Warm regards,
Chris Jonah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay with Bow View Lodge. With an amazing mountain view and a location next to the river we were happy with our weekend get away.
Room was a good size with average decor and linen. The staff were lovely and accommodating to our needs. We would recommend to anyone with a smaller budget.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Beth H,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bow VIew Lodge. I am glad you got to experience on of our view rooms, as we are the only hotel located alongside the Bow River.

Warm Regards,
Chris Jonah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a value room, and it was clean and as described online. I was impressed to find the sharing of services with Banff Park Lodge, right next door. If the prices stay competitive, we will stay again and again!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Patti W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bow View Lodge. Being able to use the services at the Banff Park Lodge is a nice little perk for staying with us. We are often on of the more competitive priced hotels in the area. If you are on our mailing list we often send out amazing promotions. If you would like to be on our mailing list, call the hotel and we will be more than happy to add your email address.

Warm regards,
Chris Jonah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet with excellent service and walking distance to everything. Loved the view from our king bed over looking the Bow River. The front desk staff was helpful and provided excellent restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveY1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BowViewLodge, Manager at Bow View Lodge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello DaveY1963

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bow View Lodge. We hope we can welcome you back again!

Regards,
Chris Jonah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.9 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#17 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.8 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#5 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow View Lodge

Address: 228 Bow Avenue | Box 339, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Bow View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bow View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bow View Hotel Banff
Bow View Banff
Bow View Lodge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing