We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Banff International Hotel to your Saves list
Banff International Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Banff Avenue | Box 1040, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was welcoming and all in all our stay was very pleasant. One of the cleaning staff found our car keys and sent them back to us after she called us to confirm that they were ours. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bihguestservices, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments on your recent stay with us. I will pass on your warm remarks to our staff. We will do all that we can to ensure our guests have a great experience at our hotel in Banff. I look forward to welcoming you back should you stay in Banff again.

Daren - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    227
    137
    52
    22
See reviews for
137
197
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2012.. We had an excellent time, just a short walk to the shops, staff were friendly and helpful, free parking, ski lockers, lovely rooms with comfortable beds and the biggest hot tub ever! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bihguestservices, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments on your recent stay with us. I will pass on your warm remarks to our staff. We will do all that we can to ensure our guests have a great experience at our hotel in Banff. I look forward to welcoming you back should you stay in Banff again.

Daren - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on the weekend in January 2012. For the cheap price of the room, we was very impressed! The king size bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was a decent size. There is free underground parking offered, but unfortunately we drive a truck and would not fit. The staff were very accommodating and let us park right out front in the driveway of the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect, a short walk from everything downtown. We would definitely stay here again. Ricky's (restaurant) is located in the hotel, and you can't go wrong with a cheap meal here. Definitely not fine dining, but good for breakfast or lunch for sure. Not sure about the pool or gym facilities as we did not visit these.

Room Tip: I believe we were in room 604. Not much of a view but didn't bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bihguestservices, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are much appreciated. Our location is unbeatable and guests are commenting more and more on how comfy our beds are. Thank you. We also do all that we can to accommodate parking for guests. I hope that you will stay with us again and we look forward to offering you quality at a fair price in the Canadian Rockies.

Daren – Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Have stayed in Banff for a total of six nights over four years. This hotel is very well located and is an easy walk to everything downtown. Our room was about twice the size of the Banff Springs hotel room we'd had on a previous trip. We recieved a great welcome and found the pool facilities quiet and clean. The laundry facilities down in the carpark were a bit crude. they could be walled off and include a sitting area with a television maybe. Restaurant fare was limited and a bit pricey but who would miss the Banff Spaghetti Factory restaurant anyway? .. a feed with fun!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a mountain view, they are larger and the view superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bihguestservices, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property.

First of all, I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent trip to Banff. It truly is a breathtaking destination that inspires multiple visits. Secondly, I am happy that you received the warm hospitality that we strive to offer every guest. As for your comments about our coin laundry facilities: they have struck a chord with me and I appreciate the feedback that a fresh guest perspective brings. I will see what can be done to make the area more inviting rather than functional.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Daren - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My family had a great stay at this property. I would certainly recommend if you are visiting Banff. The location is the BEST by far...very easy and quick to get into the heart of Banff Ave. The hotel is very clean and rooms are a good size. Hotel also offers complimentary underground parking which is very convenient. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bihguestservices, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments. I hope that we can have the priviledge of offering you our hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here one night as an upgrade of our Rocky tour.

There are several beautiful hotels in the area, mostly are expensive.You get what you paid for.Our room was not great but more than reasonable for the price we paid for.

It is centrally located in the main street of Banff . Our room was fine, clean and spacious.The staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall we were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Only good thing was location, rooms have no a/c, updated executive suite had window to no where, bed coverings were stained, had to have them changed.
Staff did respond quickly , underground parking was Ok.
Overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Pick different facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Mount Royal Hotel
Mount Royal Hotel
#23 of 31 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#27 of 31 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff International Hotel

Address: 333 Banff Avenue | Box 1040, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Banff International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.