We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended Accomodation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Banff
Tasmania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended Accomodation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Highly Recommended ---rooms very clean and spacious and most of all the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    108
    44
    23
    13
See reviews for
108
117
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

In our recent trip to Banff - we stayed at Best Western for our 25th anniversary. The hotel air conditioning was NOT working (June 21/22) and really needed to be. The main floor was OK but our suite on the 3rd floor was very hot. They didn't have a fan to give us either. We rented a hot tub suite due to our 25th. Hot tub very old and well used. The patio and room also needed a bit up updating. The resort did give us a discount of $60 per night off due to the air conditioning which was a good jesture . The breakfast buffet was GREAT!. All places in Banff on the expensive side so I woud definitely check around before booking on another trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We spent two nights in Banff. Hotel is within walking distance of all amenities; Rooms were clean, spacious & well equipped. Friendly greetings from all staff; The lady on the front desk was especially helpful when we had problems with printing of e-mails. We would recommend this as an ideal stop over in Banff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel was within a very short walking distance from the main street shops. The Internet worked well and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside of the hotel would be the location on the pool. It is in the main lobby and you need to walk in front of the main desk to get in. The pool area was small and with glass walls, everyone can watch you swim. This to me was a turn off. Friendly staff. Overall I would not hesitate going back again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

we have stayed in 3 other hotels in banff during our previous trips, but this the best hotel i found in banff, very clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff (phillipino girls)... breakfast was good with the combination of hot & cold food, 3 kinds of cereals, canned fruit + fresh fruit, butter, jam, susages, scrambled egg, crossiants, apple and orange juice, waffels or pancakes ....
free coffee and tea in room as well as in reception...free internet, free underground parking, free breakfast...nice swimming pool with hot tub....mini fridge and microwave is also in our basic room.
will definately stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

It is always a pleasure to stay here on a short weekend getaway!

Underground parking, good luggage carts, easy walk downtown, pleasant decor, sunlit indoor pool and hot tub, private balcony, and pets are allowed. Recent upgrades include a microwave and refridgerator in each room and a redone breakfast area. Ask for a room facing the street as there are also good mountain views on this side.

Over the years, we have stayed here on numerous occassions. It is not a luxury hotel but we always leave in a rested mood. For a treat though, ask about the suite with a private outdoor hot tub. Superb for a special treat like New Year's Eve!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the month of April 2010. It was one of the best experiences I had, as a tourist. The staff are amicable and helping. Very quiet location and walkable to the downtown, Banff. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Banff
#12 Family Hotel in Banff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.