We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow..Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Banff
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wow..Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2006

We stayed in the presidential suite...well worth it for the money.Enquire directly and get deal..you get private 7 person jacuzzi on balcony year round.Real luxury..and they accept pets for free!! Location is fantastic too.Thanks Best Western

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    121
    49
    27
    13
See reviews for
125
131
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2005

This place had great bedrooms, roomy bathrooms with shower and bath. Pay per view movies, balcony, hot-tub, swimming pool. Free Ice, coffee (& tea) from reception day and night. I really could not fault this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, convenient for Ski Bus and downtown was 10 mins walk away.
What more do you want?
(OKay my room had a great view of the Samesun Hostel next door - but if you looked to the left or right the mountains were still there!).

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early Oct 2004. Our room had 2 queen beds and a balcony (how nice to have some fresh air for a change). Unfortunately we were at the back of the hotel with no view. The underground car park was good but you had to drive on the wrong side in order to swipe your key which made it interesting if anyone was exiting. The room was clean & comfortable but a fridge would be a nice addition. The breakfast was adequate although there were no tables & chairs to eat at....you had to bring it back to your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2004

Banff is a beautiful town but this hotel charged us $157USD for a room we didn't use. We had made, then cancelled a reservation while staying at another Best Western hotel. Siding 29 claimed to have not received the cancellation and to not recognize the cancellation number we were given by another Best Western employee. Bottom line: Be wary of making reservations that might need to be changed!

Stayed July 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. the room was nice, big and clean. And there is covered parking for our Goldwing. =0)
My only complaint is that there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel. They do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, and coffee all the time. But this is the first BW I've been to without a bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2004

My wife and I visited Banff for the first time last week and stayed in a jacuzzi suite at this hotel. The room was clean ,spacious ,and quiet. my wife especially enjoyed her own hot tub as the pool was quite often filled with children having fun,but somewhat noisy. The breakfast buffet was great for a start to the day and a sweet roll for mid-morning snack. The location near the downtown shopping area was great for a stroll when the weather cooperated as the parking downtown is scarce. There where several restaurants around the property, and a gas station,C-store right across the street. Agrocery store was only a few blocks to stock the included small refrigertator. Alltogether, a nice place to stay in a most beautiful part of Canada. We would gladly stay here again whenever we get a chance to return

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2004

This hotel was great! We had a huge room, and a great view of banff. Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony facing the mountains, rooms are larger on this side, and a much better view. The people at the front desk were excellent, if you have any questions ask them, they will certainly help you out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The location is one of the best to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.