We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not honor their own cancellation policy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Banff
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Do not honor their own cancellation policy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2004

Banff is a beautiful town but this hotel charged us $157USD for a room we didn't use. We had made, then cancelled a reservation while staying at another Best Western hotel. Siding 29 claimed to have not received the cancellation and to not recognize the cancellation number we were given by another Best Western employee. Bottom line: Be wary of making reservations that might need to be changed!

Stayed July 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    124
    50
    27
    13
See reviews for
128
132
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2004

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. the room was nice, big and clean. And there is covered parking for our Goldwing. =0)
My only complaint is that there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel. They do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, and coffee all the time. But this is the first BW I've been to without a bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2004

My wife and I visited Banff for the first time last week and stayed in a jacuzzi suite at this hotel. The room was clean ,spacious ,and quiet. my wife especially enjoyed her own hot tub as the pool was quite often filled with children having fun,but somewhat noisy. The breakfast buffet was great for a start to the day and a sweet roll for mid-morning snack. The location near the downtown shopping area was great for a stroll when the weather cooperated as the parking downtown is scarce. There where several restaurants around the property, and a gas station,C-store right across the street. Agrocery store was only a few blocks to stock the included small refrigertator. Alltogether, a nice place to stay in a most beautiful part of Canada. We would gladly stay here again whenever we get a chance to return

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2004

This hotel was great! We had a huge room, and a great view of banff. Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony facing the mountains, rooms are larger on this side, and a much better view. The people at the front desk were excellent, if you have any questions ask them, they will certainly help you out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The location is one of the best to!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2004

We enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel in July 2004. Elsa at reception was excellent. Our room was spacious, modern and air conditioned with large windows leading to a small balcony with a colourful window box. The location was at the quiet end of Banff Avenue, a short walk from shops and restaurants. The small swimming pool and hot tub were appreciated. The buffet continental breakfast was fine - but had to be carried to your room or eaten from a tray in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2004

i loved the best western, it was my second time staying there and both times it was awsome.... great service..... BEST WESTERN ROCKS

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2003

We stayed at Siding 29 in March 2003. The desk clerk gave us half price on a room with a hot tub and it was a nice enough place to stay. Its location is very good, just off the main street and only a ten minute walk to downtown. Parking is below the hotel and feels very secure. The staff was nice and the morning breakfast bar was quite acceptable. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2004, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.