We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice average hotel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice average hotel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is an average hotel it is nice . Clean and big rooms. Nice view of the mountains good breakfast that's all you need . If people are looking for fancy than there are more expensive ones out there without the free breakfast. Pool was not heated very cold. The final cost did scare me a bit. I'd stay there again if I go back to Banff.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    150
    58
    32
    14
See reviews for
155
161
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about a 10 min. Walk down Banff Ave. to many restaurants and shopping. Parking, wifi, breakfast all included. We were given a first floor room for my elderly father and easy access to main doors and elevator. Buffet breakfast good, airport shuttle was also booked for us by friendly front desk. Rates high for accommodations, but it was peak Banff summer season and the weekend. Nice pool and hot tub.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a decent Best Western Hotel, but I normally pay half as much for decent Best Western Hotels. We spent 4 nights here and it cost a fortune. It was sold out every night, so I guess the price isn't deterring people.

This property is dated. The air conditioner was barely able to keep up with the heat we had while we were in town. The first day, the cleaning staff forgot to make our beds. It made us wonder what else they forgot to clean or do. The balcony is nice, but on our last night, some other quests were enjoying their balcony way too loudly.

The breakfast was good and had plenty of hot selections, the usual breads and cereals, as well as fresh fruit salad.

The swimming pool and hot tub are tiny. The parking/turnaround area in front of the hotel is nuts. It was often jammed up with vehicles checking in, parked vehicles that were too large for the parkade, or deliveries. Getting into the parkade was a challenge. Fortunately the hotel is close to everything, so you can leave your car parked and walk to downtown.

Room Tip: I'm not sure what the back faces, but it has to be quieter than our front facing room which had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel overall was very nice. The only issue was the carpet while not visibly dirty was in fact dirty. It left very black marks on your feet or socks. It was necessary to wear slippers or shoes at all times. They were in the process of cleaning carpets, however, none should every be allowed to reach this stage.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Seems like top of line Best Western Hotel. Well maintained and very accommodating. Because of our roof topper allowed us to park near front door. Parking underground low clearance.
Rooms well maintained.

Room Tip: Pretty pricy for us but was expected in summer in Banff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The most important feature of this hotel is where it is located, just on the fringe of the main activity in Banff. Convenient for driving in and out and close enough for walking to the main area of town. By Best Western standards it is quite acceptable for the price. Free parking and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

we were a group of 6 and had booked 2 rooms. The place was neat and tidy and all the staff were great. The included breakfast in the morning was basic but it covered what we needed for a start. The hotel is a few blocks north of the central strip which makes it a little quieter than being in the midst of things. easy in/out access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.