We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is located on Banff Ave a short walk to the town center, but far enough away to be quiet. Great views, gas station across the street with a small convenience store, and 3 great restaurants close by. Room clean and comfortable, all with a balcony. Breakfast included with seating for 25+ but also a large outdoor patio with plenty of seating and lots of room for children if you go through the patio door. Wifi is spotty, hit and miss.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    150
    58
    32
    14
See reviews for
155
161
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, B.C., Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our family of 4 went to Banff for a relatives Wedding. We stayed at the Best Western which wasn't too far from the downtown core which was nice. Room was spacious and clean. The morning breakfast bar however was very crowded and therefore not the greatest experience we have had at a hotel. We did not use the pool/hot tub during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Everything in Banff is expensive, but our stay here was very good and we were very satisfied! It was a plus to have breakfast at the hotel! It was a plus to be able to walk downtown from here! Everything about this hotel was a plus for our family as it had everything we needed! (Location, pool, hot tub, free breakfast, plus very friendly staff!) We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is off the "main" street in Banff, but it is still close enough that you can park for free at the hotel and walk to places. The staff was friendly. The included breakfast had a good selection, although the room to eat it in could be bigger/have more seats. The wood paneling on the ceiling in the rooms gave it a more "rustic" feeling. And having a balcony in the room was an added bonus! Great price for the room, especially when you consider how much some Banff hotels are!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place is walking distance from downtown, very clean, big rooms, a nice breakfast, and free wifi. Ask for the Triple A rate. Very accommodating staff. It gas a small pool, and access to the gym downtown. The pizza place (I think Carlotis) two doors up the road-excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs front to people watch, back for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Used a voucher from a BW rewards for this stay. Location of the facility was great, quiet yet w/in walking distance to town center (about a 15 min. walk). However, we were disappointed in the condition of the room and the linens. The duvet cover was dirty, lamp shades were torn and the room was a bit shabby over all. We didn't notice the dirty bedding until we were ready to turn in for the night. Staff was very responsive when I called and quckly sent a nice man to change the entire bedding. The breakfast was fine and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. There was no extra charge for parking (perhaps that was included in our voucher).

Room Tip: We stayed in room 222A. It needs updating but is in a very quiet section of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Elisa and Jill at the front desk are simply amazing. It's easy to see that their job gets really busy and hectic, both of these girls work fast and with a smile. What great service!! The pool is on the small side, but unless you're into swimming Olympic size laps, it won't matter. The design is perfect under the skylight, swimming is always better in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.