We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Beautiful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a Beautiful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

an excellant experience, the room was well laid out, with a lovely view of themountains. the little deck off the room on the third floor was delicious,. The birds came directly onto our railing to share in some raisins and nuts. The breakfast had lots of fresh fruit as well as standard eggs/sausge/pastries/cereal/yougurt. the staff was very helpful in checking in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is really important to us. It was our pleasure to make your stay a memorable one. Please come visit us again . Have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Elsa Tungpalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    164
    68
    34
    16
See reviews for
173
174
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a really Nice Hotel! The service, the location and the rooms. Our room might have been the listed as the cheapest, but it was excellent. Was nice to have a balcony and an extra spacious room. I've stayed in other hotels on this last trip, but this was the BEST Value of the three, and in BANFF!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times and had consistently enjoyable stays each time. Good value, convenient location, no noise issues, clean rooms, easy check in and check out, underground parking, free breakfast, within walking distance to downtown ... it's a great choice for those needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good value for price. Breakfast variety exceeded expectations. Was MORE than just cereal and milk with pastries. Was completely booked up, so we were glad we made reservations. Downtown is less than one block away. In a quieter area of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is close to many places and a short walk to "downtown" (so you can walk off the dinner).

Checkin was smooth and professional - the gal knew her town well and was able to direct us to a number of restaurants for dinner. there was a small pool just off the main lobby and was being enjoyed by a few families. Parking is underground with access via the room card. Plenty of space and easy to navigate - although fairly dark. Elevator available from parking all the way up to all floors. The elevator was roomy enough for two couples and luggage.

The room was huge! Nice balcony looking over a grassed area and comfortable furniture. Only drawback was that the TV was off to one side meaning you couldn't watch from the bed but had to sit in the easy chairs. Sort of like at home.

A small breakfast room was fully stocked with good breakfast grub. From Continental to eggs/bacon/toast to cereal to fruit & yogurt. Well supplied by an attentive young lady. Front desk stepped in to help when the room got very full - which was nice to see - staff looking after other staff.

Checkout was fast and courteous with some helpful hints on where to get gas and groceries for the road.

I'd stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms away from a somewhat noisy elevator would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We are senior citizens and we had reason to stay at this hotel for three nights and found it clean, comfortable, the front service polite and accommodating. Compared to others, it wasn't expensive. We had a morning breakfast that was acceptable, we were central to our needs, and we would return there with no qualms. It made our stay in Banff such that we would return in a minute!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the street and the mountains opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After a very long drive from Kamloops we were very happy to arrive at our hotel. However, this was a long weekend and one desk clerk, regardless how efficient, was not enough despite it being evening. Banff is a major tourist destination which meant the hotel was very busy. The room did have two queens and a sofa bed to accommodate us but rather tight quarters once the latter was pulled out. This BW must be an older one, the rooms are a little dated although the amenities, cleanliness and comfort was great. Originally we had opted to stay at one of the 5 Star establishments - happy to say we saved money and had a decent night's stay. Breakfast was a nice treat - real dishes! So far this is the only BW that has not used disposable plates, cups and cutlery. The dining staff was friendly and efficient - I think it was only one person when I ate but another might have been doing double duty, it was that busy in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your comment...I appreciate you taking the time to write and hope to see you again on your future visit to Banff.

Sincerely,
Elsa Tungpalan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#9 Family Hotel in Banff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.