We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy but Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Banff
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy but Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Best Western hotels are our choice for hotels when traveling so I was happy to find this one for our visit to Banff. The room, while not very large was comfortable. The underground parking was a HUGE plus. This hotel offers complimentary breakfast with your stay and for the most part, it was pretty good. It's conveniently located and not far from area attractions. If you're looking for an affordable, comfortable hotel, I recommend staying here. Be sure to sign up for BW rewards. The points add up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnes_Travel_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel in good location, rooms would be average with our experience in the last month. Most expensive and other than a very good breakfast nothing outstanding about the property. Staff almost bordered on "could care less" attitude when I asked about my request for an upgrade. The customer pays the bills and staff need to be reminded of this, we are there because we choose your facility please give us this respect as there are other choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You don't need to stay at an unfamiliar hotel or fancy lodge when you are in Banff. This BW has everything you need like comfortable and clean rooms, underground parking, and a convenient location. Plus you get a decent breakfast to get you off and running in the morning.

The hotel is basically on the main strip in Banff and close to everything you may need there.
Convenient, economical, and good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotts_Travel_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I always stay in BW in Kelowna and enjoy the rooms, breakfast, and great service. I chose to stay with my family at this hotel based on previous experience with BW. The room was okay but I had asked for a quiet room away from the road. They put us on the other side of the hotel but it overlooks a parking lot for another hotel or apartments and we were woken by late night arguments and car alarms. The towels were torn and ratty. After the first night housekeeping did not stock the room with enough towels or toiletries and when I called front desk, I was told she was the only one working and I would have to come down to get the items. The breakfast was not that great. They kept running out of plates and utensils so staff were washing them by hand. The utensils were coming out with a white film on them. The breakfast room was tiny and seats were difficult to find. The price was good but I think for future visits to Banff, we will stay at a higher quality hotel. Since I let BW know via email of the experience and did not receive a response; I will not stay at another BW anywhere without tons of research.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannyKing73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Hills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel is a short walk to the downtown area, yet away from the hustle & bustle. Did not deal with any staff except check-in and check-out and they were excellent and accommodating. We had a king room w/Jacuzzi and it was great. Breakfast was very good and had a good sized eating area. The area for making toast and selecting food items was a little tight but the rest of the room was quite large and food was constantly being replenished. A very good hotel experience, will definitely stay at this BW again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is one of the older the the banff hotels. The location is great in that it's close the downtown Banff with all the town has to offer. We had booked a two room three bed room.. Yes a room with two rooms and three beds. When we arrived at the hotel late in the evening we were met by a less than enthusiastic hotel clerk who clearly wanted to spend time chatting with a male friend. The next morning we went down to ask for help from reception, again we were treated like we were a bother to the front desk staff member who wanted to chat with the other staff in the back office. I do want to point out that we had excellent service and a warm greeting from the 3rd floor housekeeping and breakfast room staff. I would not stay at this location again, there are much nicer and better maintained hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Third floor room, the housekeeping staff on that floor were amazing and so courteous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Underground parking was tight and low clearance. Our room on the far end of the 3rd (top) floor was clean and comfortable; first impression was good. We had brought food to keep overnight in the fridge but the fridge never got cold - lucky it was Fall and outside temperature was OK to use the balcony for cold storage. The chlorine smell from the pool was strong even though the pool was on the 2nd floor at the other end of the hotel. The room was hot. The included full hot breakfast served from 7-10am still had everything available at 9am after the crowds had left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnB_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,796 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing