We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Banff
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, good value, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a good stay at this hotel. The price was reasonable and the staff was helpful and hard-working, but I suspect they were a bit under-staffed during our stay. They rooms were great, but the sofa bed was atrocious...but our boys endured that one night. The other 2 queen beds were great. We were treated to a tasty full breakfast...not just a continental style like most other hotels. I would recommend this hotel when staying in Banff.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the pool. Ours was 305 and we were above the pool and the kids made noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    121
    49
    27
    13
See reviews for
125
131
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful, clean, roomy, covered (underground) secure parking. Not within easy walking distance of the city center, but close enough. Elevators from the underground parking. Breakfast good. The a/c worked well--not noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel Room was clean as well as overall appearance of the hotel. Although I believe that for the money I paid per night service should of been much better. Hot tub was closed by Health inspector and pool although it was open looked like needed some cleaning. Underground parking was very small and tight, some guests had to park on a street and parking in front was also limited. Although staff appeared to be helpful I did not think they were all 100% there. Breakfast was ok, as expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Front desk provided us with a cheaper rate - although still expensive. The room was ok, but very hot. The air conditioner was broken. Had to ask for a fan from the front desk. Easy to walk to downtown to explore. There was underground parking but our truck had a difficult time manoeuvring. It did include a free breakfast in the morning, which helped compensate for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Arrived into Banff from Edmonton without any reservation. The front desk was attentive and we thought $179 for a two queen beds plus a full complementary breakfast for the 4 of us (2 kids) and secure underground parking was a gift.
The room was very clean and nicely presented with fridge and balcony with table and chairs!!! Wow !! All the bed linens were good quality and very fresh looking and smelling. The room had a comfortable welcoming appeal - all of this within a nice walk to the hub of Banff. All the staff we encountered were polite. The beds were in very good condition and comfy and we all had a great sleep.
The complementary breakfast was superb, and offered a great variety of quality freshly prepared breakfast foods, that even included fresh fruit, yougurt , prepared oatmeal and juices. This was easily a $20 per person breakfast without a doubt. We were so impressed with this complementary breakfast that we couldn't help but generously tip the breakfast staff who were attentive and polite.
The pool is rather small but this wasn't a issue for us.
Would highly suggest staying here. It is a nice clean and secure good value accomodation with the bonus of first class breakfast. Our standards are pretty high and this exceeded our expectations for this price category.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again some day soon. We are glad your found our hotel enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel has nice rooms and underground parking. The breakfast offers a good selection of items and appeals to all.
We stayed for one night and feel that the hotel is overpriced. The location is so-so. I don't understand why the property is so expensive. We had to use our car every time we want to go anywhere and then had to deal with parking. If your activities our near this hotel and you are ok with price go for it otherwise find another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel is nice. The location is great. Nice short walk into the heart of town. Very nice underground parking lot which is free. Not sure how the rates compared to the other hotels in the area. Breakfeast was the usual. Employees were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony over looking the street. ROOM 205.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.