We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Banff
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Best Western Banff is in a great location; set just off Banff Ave within 5 mins walking distance to the shops and restaurants - just far enough to be quiet. The pool area is basic and small but clean and well heated. There is a small hot tub as well.
Breakfast is included in the rates and it is not just coffee + muffins; there are eggs, pancakes or waffles, meat, juice, fruit salad, oatmeal and yogurt as well as the standard toast + cereal.

The staff were courteous and attentive, our beds were comfortable, and the room size was great, including fridge and microwave was a nice amenity. I don't travel with a laptop so the complimentary computer in the lobby was great for a quick email check each afternoon.

We stayed during shoulder season so there weren't too many guests & the parking was easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    151
    58
    32
    14
See reviews for
156
161
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

There's something about the Mountains and Air at Banff that keeps you going back. I always enjoy staying at the BW Sliding lodge, the view from pool area is always so relaxing. They always keep the pool temperature at such a comfortable level. The staff does a excellent job in preparing at hot breakfast. Between the pool, the comfortable beds and breakfast I always leave wanting to come back. Good Job.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good value for the price! Good service. Breakfast area and selection has been much improved. Hot tub is small but rarely busy. Handy underground parking. Recommend this
hotel if you want something within walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend. We made an advance reservation and were given a lovely room on the third floor overlooking the front of the hotel and a mountain view. The room and the hotel in general was very clean and bright. Our room had a nice high ceiling - it had a mountain lodge feel to it. The breakfast was fine - "real" scrambled eggs, sausage plus pancakes or waffles. Hot oatmeal. Fresh fruit cocktail and yogurt. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The free parking was underground. We found the room very warm the first night as the weather had turned unseasonably warm - the heat was still turned on full blast. When my husband mentioned our discomfort at check out he was given a 10% discount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We take an annual ski vacation to ski Sunshine Village and Lake Louise in Canada. Often we stay in or around Banff within the national park. We have stayed at many hotels in the town and to be honest the majority are of a similar standard and more than adequate to cater for what we need! We are up early in the morning and take advantage of the inclusive Canadian style breakfast before departing for a full-on day of skiing. We then return to a warm hot tub, swimming pool to rest the aching muscles and then to a very comfortable room which is cleaned daily, supplied with fresh sheets and towels, air conditioned and a massive wall mounted TV. Hit the town for a few light refreshments (or two) which is less than a two minute walk and then back for a quiet and restful sleep.

All good - and what made it even better for us was that we were able to book direct on-line and were offered further discount for our large group. We will uses this place again. completely satisfied!!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the rear of the building to avoid sheet noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is on the north side of the town, where the downtown starts and progresses toward south. To find it, as you come into the town, keep an eye on the right, it is just behind the Shell Gas station. The rooms are good sized, have micro & fridge with decent balconies with a wall-to-wall sliding door, which provides plenty of natural light inside the room. The location of the swimming pool area is unique, which you can see from the reception area and the 2nd. floor. The smell of chlorine persists as you enter the lobby. The restaurants and shops are accessible within minutes of walking. The view is spectacular from the vicinity of the hotel. The front rooms have better view, but may be a tad noisy. The rooms at the back are quieter with a decent view. Avoid the rooms along either side of the property, it faces residential buildings. The breakfast room is small, and you may have to wait to find your table. Overall, it is good value for the money.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms along either side of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.