We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Always a great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Friendly staff, very comfortable accommodation, great location, delighted with our stay! Whenever we go to Banff this is where we stay, love the covered, heated parking. Very good hot free breakfast, refreshing pool and soothing hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    189
    76
    40
    19
See reviews for
197
192
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just returned from a few days in Banff and stayed at the Best Western. The rooms were very clean and bigger than we expected, with a large balcony and oversized sliding glass doors. The price was outstanding, with a hot breakfast included. The location was a quick walk to downtown. The underground parking was safe and secure. The surrounding views are spectacular. We will definitely stay here again. We travelled with another couple, and staff were very accommodating when it came to our requests.

Room Tip: We had a king size unit at the end of the hall. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for one night while visiting Banff. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good. My only complaint, like that in other reviews, is that there is something wacky about the heating system. The fan was going all night and even though the thermostat read 50 degrees, it was more like 78 in the room (too warm for sleeping).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stay in this Best Western annually when we travel from Ontario to Banff to ski. We actually choose this hotel because you can purchase gift cards through airmiles for it. Its quiet, the pool is clean and rarely has people in it. The rooms are as nice or better than some of the other hotels with the prettier log look siding. Its affordable rates and location make it one of the nicest as well as being more cost effective places to stay while travelling in the area for skiing. Great location within walking distance of tons of shopping and food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We decided to go for a weekend trip to Banff and take both of our young adult kids with us to spend a litlle bit of time with them as in the old times (when they still wanted to come with us on holidays). We booked a night at this hotel using Expedia and were not disappointed. The room /beds were big enough to accomodate all of us. The room inside was renovated and the same with the bathroom. They have an indor pool and a jet tub which we used and actually my kids even played the same as when they were small kids. I agree with another traveller who wrote that the jet tub water was extremelly chlorinated , YES IT IS, I could only spend 5 minutes in it and then my eyes started to water (I spent more than half an hour in the pool after that).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Best Western Siding 29 Lodge and for the most part it was brilliant. It is in a very good location on the outskirts of town (approx. 10-15 min walk into the centre) due to its location on the outskirts there was very little noise that I heard and conveniently there was a shell garage right out front. The rooms were huge and very clean, there is no restaurant attached but there are many dining options within a 10 min walk. The only negative point about the hotel was that the breakfast area was quite small in comparison to the amount of rooms in the hotel, this meant that unless you were up early and one of the first into breakfast you were unlikely to get a seat in the breakfast area, and there was not really anywhere else to sit other than back in your room or at the front of reception. Other than this small detail the hotel is clean, modern and well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Banff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.