We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oTENTik was fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Jack Lakeside Camgpround

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Jack Lakeside Camgpround
Save Saved
You added Two Jack Lakeside Camgpround to your Saves list
Lake Minnewanka Loop Road | 12 km from the Banff town site, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Banff
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“oTENTik was fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in an oTENTik in two jack lakeside campground and loved it! BBQ included and unlimited firewood! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! OTENTik was very clean and comfortable and the main bathroom and shower area in campsite very well kept. Beautiful views of the lake. Use BACTRAX in Banff for camping supplies they are very reliable and good value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this site for one night on our way though Banff. The site was great, but very open and thinly treed. Great views of the lake and full bathrooms that were fairly clean. Not the best campsite ever, but definitely beats some others around the Banff/Jasper area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the best campsite I have ever visited. The views, especially on the lake, are amazing and the sites are well kept with flat tent ground and fire pits. There is also unlimited firewood for a small fee and close bathrooms/hot showers. During peak season you will want to arrive early to get the best spots. #28 has an amazing view and access to the lake.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was my first time camping and was our anniversary!! We were very dicey about choosing a campground but guess what we made the best decision ever! This campsite gets full during peak season and since they don't take reservations we drove in from Calgary and reached at 8.30am. We got in! Yay! The lady at the entrance gave us a map and a lovely campsite by the lake, the lake was deep blue and yes, it was perfect! If you ever decide to hike around Banff, camp at Two jack lakeside and drive into camp sites. Personally, I find the town very crowded and touristy and is not my thing...The campsite has showers, but not great..and firewood and other basic amenities! Overall, lovely :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were a litte nervous coming in on a saturday morning, but we arrived at 10:30 am and we were the 4th car in line waiting at the gate. We decided to stick it out and by 11 am we had a spot. The girl at the registration booth was very friendly and realistic with our chances of getting a spot. We did not get a spot on the lakeside, but we were very close and couldn't be happier with the site. Quiet, clean, and respectful neighbours. Perfect for a weekend away from the loud party type campsites. Hopefully it stays that way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this campground while visiting Banff. This was the most beautiful place we have ever camped at. We had campsite #28 which has an amazing view of the lake. The sites are nice and large and can easily accomadate 2 tents. They have a fire ring and picnic table. There is plenty of fire wood in the area also. The bathrooms were very clean. There were not many people in the campground when we were there. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. There is some nice hiking close by. We did the Lake Minnewanka trail. We saw lots of Big Horn Sheep and Elk on and around the trail. We wished we could have stayed longer. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is the best campground in Banff for beauty. There is no reservations so show at 11am if you want to get in. Only ~10 to 15 minute drive to town. Showers and flush toilets available and included in campground fees. Need to also purchase a fire permit for $8 but get unlimited wood to burn. No powered sites but generates are allowed for a couple hours in the morning and couple hours in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Jack Lakeside Camgpround? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Jack Lakeside Camgpround

Address: Lake Minnewanka Loop Road | 12 km from the Banff town site, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Banff
Number of rooms: 74

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Jack Lakeside Camgpround, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.