We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Wunderbar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heidi's B&B

Heidi's B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heidi's B&B
Save
You added Heidi's B&B to your Saves list
214 Otter Street | PO Box 617, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint & Wunderbar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We loved our stay here! A very nice suite, quaint but lovely. Lothar, our host, was gracious in every way looking after our every need. Very nice breakfast provided every day. Our son and his family were camping at Tunnel Mountain so we got to sit around a campfire with them and our grandkids. When there was a problem in the campground we even had the 3 grandkids over for a morning and it was great. We highly recommend this B & B we really enjoyed it. But if you are looking for modern comforts perhaps look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Very friendly and helpful owner
Living room, bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom
delicious breakfast.
Jan & Yvonne

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeansidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Good room, good breakfast. Shared badrooms. Friendly host.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We have been there now three times, but we will not be coming back, sadly. The suite is in need of serious renovations. Also, because owners smoke downstairs, the smell penetrates the whole house, we found it very disturbing. We liked the view, the fact that it is not a basement, as most budget B&Bs are, and the very good price, but we just did not feel that the place was clean enough. We occupied both rooms, so did not have to share bathroom. The owners are nice, but older, and probably do not have the energy to take good care of it anymore.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kungla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

Austin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

I cant tell how much I loved this place. The home was very old and may not be very comfy for a lot of people. There are only 2 rooms but the owners take very good care of you and the place. We stayed 2 nights and we had to share the bathroom. Since we were mostly outdoors we didnt care about it. I liked their breakfast and also the beautiful view from the window. There was toaster, microwave, fridge, tv , vcr , movies everything in the room itself .
The bed was queen size but since I had a infant son with us I slept in a pullout couch. I would say it was very good value for our money considering the prices in Banff. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GhumnaPhirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.3 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,806 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#8 of 34 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's B&B

Address: 214 Otter Street | PO Box 617, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing