We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Cream - interesting store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
134 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta AB T1L, Canada (Formerly Cows Ice Cream)
403 760 3493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 122 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream - interesting store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited this outlet several times during my 3 days in Banff. Each time I tried a different flavor and enjoyed each one. Some funny items with cute sayings on t-shirts, coffee mugs, etc. My wife was in the store down the street eating the "beaver tails" that are also a popular treat in Banff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    89
    39
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Queues say it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having been to the shop in Whistler we headed straight in as soon as we saw this one and were not disappointed.The queues to get served can be a bit on the long side but they are there for a reason - it's worth the wait. Quite expensive but very good. Spoil yourself!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I like going here for ice cream because of the wide selections and also the new slogans they come up with on the t shirts that are for sale. Very original!

Curious Cows + Cold Steel = Long Lift Lines! (Check out the store and you will get what I mean.)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was some of the best ice cream we have ever had. We went to Cows several times while we were in Banff and tried a different flavor each visit. The shop is lots of fun with hilarious shirts and other items for sale. There was only one person working, but he was pretty fast and we did not have to wait too long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ice cream is very good but expensive. Enjoyed looking at all their cow themed merchandise. Had been to Cows in PEI so wanted to have have more of their ice cream.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COWS Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.