We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream Lovers Scream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
134 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta AB T1L, Canada (Formerly Cows Ice Cream)
403 760 3493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 127 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Crown Point, Indiana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Lovers Scream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best ice cream EVER! And so many flavors to choose from. Also other candies and chocolates to purchase. Some quirky items that make good souveniers or gifts for family who got left behind.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan F, Public Relations Manager at COWS Banff, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very "MOOch" for this review - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our Ice Cream, Chocolates and Souvenirs! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and will come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    47
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and cones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sooo very good. Probably the best ice cream anywhere, ever. Fresh waffle cones. Huge selection. Large scoop for $4.75.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan F, Public Relations Manager at COWS Banff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very "Mooch" for this review - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our Ice Cream and the large selection we provide!

We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very creamy and tasty. Get it in a bowl b/c the cones aren't as good as the ice cream. I had chocolate and it was very very creamy. I'm sure the other kinds are great. Normally I don't really like ice cream but this was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you want good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had the chocolate cheesecake ice cream. Delicious! The lady at the counter was really friendly too. Nice place with fantastic ice cream!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best ice cream in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stopped at cows on recent vacation to the Canadian Rockies. My husband and I enjoyed the Ice Cream so much we had to go out of way to have another cone before heading back to MN. I love good ice cream and this is the best I have had.Well worth the wait in line!,,,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COWS Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.