We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ice cream in North America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
134 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta AB T1L, Canada (Formerly Cows Ice Cream)
403 760 3493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 132 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Coffee & Tea, Takeout
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best ice cream in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stopped at cows on recent vacation to the Canadian Rockies. My husband and I enjoyed the Ice Cream so much we had to go out of way to have another cone before heading back to MN. I love good ice cream and this is the best I have had.Well worth the wait in line!,,,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    58
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ice Cream time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yes, it is good Ice cream from here. its got many many flavours. Not only that it has got some other items for sale to take home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty nice even in such a cold winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

i chose the vanilla favor, and it's good!!! very milky. the price is reasonable, and i like the cone as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wowie Cowie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

OMG this is the best thing in the world. And I don't like ice cream all that much - this i would eat over and over!

Post cards were adorable and bought a bunch of those too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and goodies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What did I not like about this place? It even has little trinkets and nighties one can take home as a souvenir. Definitely worth a visit when in Banff. Calories are free and forgiven in this store :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COWS Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.