We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ice cream in North America”
Review of COWS Banff

134 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta AB T1L, Canada (Formerly Cows Ice Cream)
403 760 3493
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 120 restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    80
    33
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for COWS Banff
See the most recent reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best ice cream in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stopped at cows on recent vacation to the Canadian Rockies. My husband and I enjoyed the Ice Cream so much we had to go out of way to have another cone before heading back to MN. I love good ice cream and this is the best I have had.Well worth the wait in line!,,,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ice Cream time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yes, it is good Ice cream from here. its got many many flavours. Not only that it has got some other items for sale to take home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pretty nice even in such a cold winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

i chose the vanilla favor, and it's good!!! very milky. the price is reasonable, and i like the cone as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Park, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wowie Cowie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

OMG this is the best thing in the world. And I don't like ice cream all that much - this i would eat over and over!

Post cards were adorable and bought a bunch of those too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and goodies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What did I not like about this place? It even has little trinkets and nighties one can take home as a souvenir. Definitely worth a visit when in Banff. Calories are free and forgiven in this store :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COWS Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.