We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COWS Banff

COWS Banff
134 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta AB T1L, Canada (Formerly Cows Ice Cream)
403 760 3493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 124 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wow what ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you stayed here a fortnight and had a different ice cream every day you wouldn't get through them all!! It's absolutely delicious!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    43
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream on a warm day after hiking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Single scoop is huge! Homemade, tasty ice cream - perfect after a day of hiking! All 6 of us enjoyed a delicious treat one evening after dinner - while strolling the streets of downtown Banff. Check it out for sure!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best ice cream, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

finally after 12 years i was able to get back for some cows ice cream. discovered it on pei. only the best ice cream in the world! love their quaint , humorous t-shirts. even though it was 10:30 a.m. i just had to have some!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream for a Hot Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were given four ice cream vouchers by friends, and went to try this place. The store is always packed with people, on some days there were long line-ups for ice cream. The cones were delicious! Probably full of calories! The other side of the store sells very funny cow t-shirts that are parodies of well-known movies and funny situations.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mooooo over calories!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

08/25/12 - 08/30/12 - Oh my goodness, this ice cream is awesome! I had the chocolate cone but i cant remember what flavor but it was good!!! I told my calories to move over cuz i didnt care!!! Mmmmm good! I recommend stopping by this one! They also have clothing of the Cows Ice Cream for adults and kiddos!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COWS Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to COWS Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COWS Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.