We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the variety!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Burger & Bar

Eddie Burger & Bar
#6 137 Banff Av, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B7, Canada
(403) 762-2230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 129 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Love the variety!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A great little spot with tasty drinks and a very cool variety of burgers. Who knew there could be so many ways to do burgers? I really enjoyed everything we sampled. We had everyone at the table order something different and then cut the burgers up so we could all sample the interesting varieties.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    123
    33
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good atmosphere, reasonable prices, go here at least once when visiting Banff. They have a lot of unique burgers here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best burgers in banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Best burgers in banff. Me and my girlfriend went here on our 1 hour lunchbreak and the service was very fast and the burgers were just amazing. The atmosphere was good since we were totally alone at the back with some privacy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“was expecting better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had beef burger,shoud have tried buffalo or kobe I guess.Had a hard lump of beef in the midde of burger.Interesting menu would try again but do buffalo

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The title isn't about the service. We found out about this place from Trip Advisor and there amazing burgers. Whilst on a two week holiday we tried to get a seat at this restaurant every day for the 1st week. We walked past every evening and looked disappointed in through the window at the full tables and bar and queue of people waiting to be seated and even resorted to visiting on a lunch time with the same result. This is an indication of how good this place is! Finally we were successful and got a seat and it was certainly worth the wait. The burgers are fantastic, it seemed everyone else in the place agreed judging by the empty plates. Sweet potato fries were a welcome change. The service was excellent and friendly,even though this is a popular place we were not rushed. A good selection of local beers is available. This is a great informal dining experience and unfortunately because of its popularity we only got to eat here once.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Burger & Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Eddie Burger & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Burger & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.