We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Burger & Bar

Eddie Burger & Bar
#6 137 Banff Av, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B7, Canada
(403) 762-2230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 132 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love the food here! The variety and quality of the burgers is great, always fresh and tasty. I love the spicy chips and the hot dog sliders. The service is hit and miss, but agreeable. It's a small place so it fills up fast and there are only a few tables where kids can sit comfortably. Otherwise be adventurous with your selections because you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    136
    36
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
banff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Busy bar with great deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Every time I come to Eddie burger bar it's always busy. I feel like I'm in a trendy Toronto bar. I really want to try one of there signature items off the menu. Like there slider dogs but I can't get away from there nightly deals. Burger and a beer for under $20. Too good to pass up

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went here with my kids afer hiking for a few hours & wanted a burger and a beer. The selection of burgers & choices is great. We all enjoyed our meal and the service was good & friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslinjgen
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Want to have that burger bar in my neighborhood - love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What to have for lunch? We decided on burger instead of Sushi and although I am a Sushi fan, that was definately the better decision. The small restaurant is cozy and service super friendly. The beer is a bit expensive, but that it is nearly everywhere in restaurants. The burgers however are GREAT, so are the fries. We had a veggie burger and an elk burger and both just tasted amazing. Last year my favourite veggie burger was in Vegas but that first place is now given to the one I had at Eddie's. Usually eating Veggie burgers is not much fun, they taste flat and pretty much horrible. But that one - I could eat one right now. Loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
230 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just arrived in Banff after a long trip from Scandinavia and wanted something quick yet delish. Eddie Burger Bar had really really good burgers. Different patties - also Veg options. The side salad (house salad) was fresh and had been tossed in a nice vinaigrette. Thumbs up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Burger & Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Eddie Burger & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Burger & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.