We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of Eddie Burger & Bar

#6 137 Banff Av, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B7, Canada
(403) 762-2230
Update restaurant details
Ranked #41 of 120 restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    97
    74
    22
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Eddie Burger & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love the food here! The variety and quality of the burgers is great, always fresh and tasty. I love the spicy chips and the hot dog sliders. The service is hit and miss, but agreeable. It's a small place so it fills up fast and there are only a few tables where kids can sit comfortably. Otherwise be adventurous with your selections because you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banff
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Busy bar with great deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Every time I come to Eddie burger bar it's always busy. I feel like I'm in a trendy Toronto bar. I really want to try one of there signature items off the menu. Like there slider dogs but I can't get away from there nightly deals. Burger and a beer for under $20. Too good to pass up

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Try this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went here with my kids afer hiking for a few hours & wanted a burger and a beer. The selection of burgers & choices is great. We all enjoyed our meal and the service was good & friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslinjgen
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Want to have that burger bar in my neighborhood - love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What to have for lunch? We decided on burger instead of Sushi and although I am a Sushi fan, that was definately the better decision. The small restaurant is cozy and service super friendly. The beer is a bit expensive, but that it is nearly everywhere in restaurants. The burgers however are GREAT, so are the fries. We had a veggie burger and an elk burger and both just tasted amazing. Last year my favourite veggie burger was in Vegas but that first place is now given to the one I had at Eddie's. Usually eating Veggie burgers is not much fun, they taste flat and pretty much horrible. But that one - I could eat one right now. Loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just arrived in Banff after a long trip from Scandinavia and wanted something quick yet delish. Eddie Burger Bar had really really good burgers. Different patties - also Veg options. The side salad (house salad) was fresh and had been tossed in a nice vinaigrette. Thumbs up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Burger & Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Eddie Burger & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Burger & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.