We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nourish An Excellent Vegan Bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro
110, 211 Bear Street | Bison Courtyard, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B4, Canada
+1 403-760-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 120 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Tripville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nourish An Excellent Vegan Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I where in Banff on a business trip from October 11 through October 16, 2013. We have been vegetarians for over 15 years but since January have gone plant perfect adopting the diet advocated by Dr. Esselstyn in his book "Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease". We took to happycow.net to see what options we had in Banff and Nourish was right at the top. We were not disappointed - in fact, we ate at Nourish three times while in Banff. Very creative dishes served individually or for two - we enjoyed sharing our plate. The soups where great but our favorite meals where the vegan shepard's pie and gourmet falafel. In additi0n to good food, an excellent bar, good wine/beer selection and friendly service all contained in a cozy, stylish restaurant. If ever in Banff Nourish your tastebuds!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    392
    92
    27
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great vegetarian experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

first of all, i'd love to thank my beloved boyfriend came with me to try out the great vegetarian food here, coz he's a meat eater. nd the only dish could get a bit of interest is the french onion soup lol. i like the food there, it was fresh nd delicious. i had all kinda nutrients in one plate. very satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So glad we decided to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We found Nourish to live up to its billing. The Burrito and soup were super! Our waiter was personable, and we left wishing we lived closer by so we could come by more often. If you are on a plant based diet, this is the place for you! However, the food is so good that even many carnivores will forgo meat to indulge in the tasty fare. Also, the food was beautifully presented, so pretty that it was almost a shame to eat it, but I am glad we did! Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Despite not being a vegetarian, we often try out restaurants that are since they tend to put a bit of a different spin on things. Nourish definitely delivered and I really enjoyed my meal here.
The space is very cool, much different than most of the mountain-themed restos in Banff for sure.
I enjoyed sharing the burrito and the quesadilla of the day very much - both were tasty and impressive. We went for lunch around 1:30 and the restaurant was already out of a couple of dishes from their menu which could be a drawback - not sure if that happens often or was just a fluke thing though. I'd certainly recommend, and will visit again.

No reservations accepted but we were able to walk in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best spot in Banff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This place is phenomenal. The food is delicious, the staff is friendly, and the prices are very reasonable. After trying a few not so great places with high prices, we were thrilled to find this place and ended up eating here three times in a short visit. The menu was very creative and everything looked great.

I'd highly recommend the king kong noodles for dinner and the veggie panini (comes with a great salad) for lunch, but I'm sure you can't go wrong at this place.

It's particularly a great find for vegans, vegetarians, and those looking for gluten-free options because of how they clearly label things on the menu- but the food should appeal to anyone who enjoys great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nourish Vegetarian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.