We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro
110, 211 Bear Street | Bison Courtyard, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B4, Canada
+1 403-760-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 123 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Evening meal here with family including 2 year old. Staff really friendly and particularly welcomed my young nephew. Interesting food choices with no fear of introducing fruit throughout the meal, including a curry I want to make at home that included strawberries as garnish but surprisingly worked when mixed into dish. A bit noisy for my 48 year old hearing, but not their fault.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    419
    102
    30
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Still got it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had not been to Nourish since they moved to their new spot on Bear St.

What an improvement. The food has always been awesome but now with the new location things are even better.

We had the Ravioli and the Poutine. The poutine is very unusual as they use a curry sauce instead of gravy and it works. Ravioli was as usual so tasty!

Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nourish is a good little cafe. It is small and cozy so you may have to wait for a seat. The food on offer is a good selection of vegetarian eats. Some creative ideas. They were out of two dishes when I was there, so it sounds like the popular meals go quickly. Not really a place to go for ambiance or a high end feel, but definitely a solid restaurant for vegetarians and vegans.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A tasty little gem in Banff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Heading through Banff my boyfriend and I decided to check this place out, as I am a vegan and don't have many options at home (edmonton) to try out new vegan restaurants. Nourish is a cozy little place with a great ambiance, good service,& a menu to please even the meat eaters. Decent prices for a trendy town like Banff. I had the vegan soup, not really sure what was in it & the waitress didn't tell me, the focaccia bread which was light and flavorful, and the organic garden greens salad which was packed with fruit, veggies, greens and a nice citrus vinaigrette. My boyfriend had the nachos which were unlike any nacho he had ever had before. Strawberries, nuts, cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers, peas.......It sounded like an unlikely if not appealing combination but he was hungry and didn't feel brave enough to try anything else. He actually really enjoyed it! He kept finding little bits of new morsels and was pleasantly surprised with every bite.Was disappointed that they didn't have any of the chlorophyll mint drink left, so we just stuck with water. Would definitely recommend to any vegan, vegetarian, celiac, or brave omnivore. Healthy, tasty, and something different.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Banff in September 2013 and found this restaurant by chance, we loved it so much we went back 3 times. Fresh, alive, creative, tasty and scrumptious food. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely go there again when we return to Banff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nourish Vegetarian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.