We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there twice this weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro
110, 211 Bear Street | Bison Courtyard, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B4, Canada
+1 403-760-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 121 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ate there twice this weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We needed to return a second night to try more of the menu. We were here a number of years ago and returned to enjoy it again.

Hard to suggest any one dish. So much goodness here

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    395
    92
    27
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Banff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been going here everytime we're in Banff for years. It is our favorite restaurant in Banff. The food is amazing!! The hickory nachos are the best nachos I have ever had!!! There is not onel thing on the menu we have tried that was not fabulous.The prices are great and the portions are huge! It is getting busier and busier everytime we go, so might want to think about reservations if it's a weekend or holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Vegetarian with a VERY creative twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the good forture of being recommended to eat here by the staff at The Coup in Calgary, and we say THANKS LAUREN!
This little gem of a spot, hidden away in a mall on the second floor, of all locations, is an oasis of lovely food prpared in a manner befitting some tropical island uber eco resort. The portians are enormous so be selective. The faves at our table of five, were, in no particular order, the falafals, the nachos, the shepards pie, and the burritos.
I had a Mango Peach frosty (smoothie type drink) that was so good, and the raspberry lemonade had rave reviews.
Our server Josh was super cheerful and helpful!
Highly recommended!!!

SW ottawa

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Mouth watering goodness in every bite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My group and I enjoyed four different dishes, and each one was AMAZING!
Our favorite was the Portobello melt!
Service was great. The ambience could use some help, it's a bit "hole in the wall ish", but overall fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ordered the King Kong noodles. Lots of liquid, lots of noodles, not much garnish. Disappointing. The place was overpacked and it was uncomfortably hot. I did not like the principle that one is supposed to share because they bring only one dish at a time at the table. I have allergies and intolerances and this does not work for me. We did not share at our table but they still brought stuff one at a time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nourish Vegetarian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.