We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Banff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro and Tea House

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro and Tea House
110, 211 Bear Street | Bison Courtyard, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B4, Canada
403-760-3933
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 120 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy, Café, Bistro, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Banff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been going here everytime we're in Banff for years. It is our favorite restaurant in Banff. The food is amazing!! The hickory nachos are the best nachos I have ever had!!! There is not onel thing on the menu we have tried that was not fabulous.The prices are great and the portions are huge! It is getting busier and busier everytime we go, so might want to think about reservations if it's a weekend or holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    351
    87
    26
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Vegetarian with a VERY creative twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the good forture of being recommended to eat here by the staff at The Coup in Calgary, and we say THANKS LAUREN!
This little gem of a spot, hidden away in a mall on the second floor, of all locations, is an oasis of lovely food prpared in a manner befitting some tropical island uber eco resort. The portians are enormous so be selective. The faves at our table of five, were, in no particular order, the falafals, the nachos, the shepards pie, and the burritos.
I had a Mango Peach frosty (smoothie type drink) that was so good, and the raspberry lemonade had rave reviews.
Our server Josh was super cheerful and helpful!
Highly recommended!!!

SW ottawa

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mouth watering goodness in every bite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My group and I enjoyed four different dishes, and each one was AMAZING!
Our favorite was the Portobello melt!
Service was great. The ambience could use some help, it's a bit "hole in the wall ish", but overall fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ordered the King Kong noodles. Lots of liquid, lots of noodles, not much garnish. Disappointing. The place was overpacked and it was uncomfortably hot. I did not like the principle that one is supposed to share because they bring only one dish at a time at the table. I have allergies and intolerances and this does not work for me. We did not share at our table but they still brought stuff one at a time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If I had known how good Nourish was going to be, I would have avoided eating for a week prior to the visit. I wanted to try everything on the menu. Since that wasn't possible, we followed our server's suggestions and did half portions of the nachos, mushroom ravioli and paneer masala. That's a half truth--our server told us that was going to be too much food for the two of us, but we couldn't pick a dish to give up. The mushroom ravioli was the heaviest dish, but also our favorite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro and Tea House also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro and Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nourish Vegetarian Bistro and Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.