We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vegetarian Food in Banff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nourish Vegetarian Bistro

Nourish Vegetarian Bistro
110 211 Bear Street | Bison Courtyard, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B4, Canada
+1 403-760-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vegetarian Food in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Located in Sundance Mall on main Banff avenue, Nourish has a variety of vegetarian selection that will make you come again to taste the ones you missed the first time. Well presented sumptuous servings are very tasty and inviting to dig in to it immediately.

Tim Reid, who is energetic and enthusiastic to serve the food as quickly as he can says, Nourish is planning to expand and will move to a bigger place soon.

A place not to be missed when you are in Banff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramaswamy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Came from LA for amazing vegan food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Being from LA, it's difficult to be impressed by food in general, but vegan food especially but Nourish is amazing.

Let's start with the service: Towns filled with young, seasonal workers are usually lacking in this area but all of the staff at Nourish were friendly and very helpful.

To the food, holy crap!!! The Poutine is one of the best dishes i've ever had and getting it vegan with Daiya is tops. Everything here is very large servings so I recomend going back a few times to also try the portobella melts, nachos, and falafel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Vegetarian...Indian word for lousy hunter....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

most self-mocking of them to have this sticker on the wall. We had soup and a curry at lunch-time, food was lovely, very flavoursome and served with good grace. Good drinks both alc. and non-alc.The place is quite small, which is the only reason I gave it 4 marks. Book ahead and don't be put off by the grotty mall it is in. Portions are huge, one does two, even two Texans.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emendyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it, Love it, Love it !!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently returned from trip to Banff and just had to share with all who visit tripadvisor how fabulous this uniqe Bistro was. First time in my life i have ever been asked by any eating establishment if i had any allergies, this is so that they could tailor make meals to the individual. The food was superb, fantastic idea of share meals, we ate things that we would not normally have tried. the food was perfect more than enough for 2, the staff are very friendly and welcoming, great value for money, superb atmosphere - will be the first place we will visit if we return to Banff again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sashy552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Both my friend and I cannot have gluten and Nourish has amazing dishes that are gluten free. Service is great, a little slow, but absolutely worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nourish Vegetarian Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Vegetarian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing